1,701 reputation
817
bio website aslum.net
location Blacksburg, VA
age 39
visits member for 3 years, 9 months
seen Jul 7 at 14:36
Gamer, Librarian, Web designer

Feb
8
comment Is it valid to exploit infinite loopholes in Magic: The Gathering?
Do you mean an "infinite loop" rather than a loophole? The former might also be called an infinite combo. The latter would be an error in the rules, or a card that was worded poorly. There are plenty of "loopholes" that have been fixed, hence the huge amount of cards which have Oracle Text that is different from some (if not all) of the printed versions of the cards.
Jan
30
comment What is the Best Random Card Setup Tool?
I wish I could Upvote this twice... Use it so much!
Jan
6
awarded  Nice Question
Dec
13
comment Is there a strategy for consistent winning in the base dominion game with the base setup?
I don't really see 1 remodel having a lot of time to be useful if you have no way to pare your deck down. That is my only quibble though. +1.
Dec
13
comment Robo Rally - Alternative rules for option cards?
There are TONS of ways to stay in the same spot... a U-Turn and a few moves; 5 turns; 3 turns, a move one and back up 1 just to name a few.
Nov
30
answered How to speed up a game of Empire Builder?
Nov
27
awarded  Tumbleweed
Nov
20
asked Can you Twisp off-turn?
Oct
24
comment When should I take a curse in response to Torturer?
The problem is that there isn't really a simple answer. It will either be cut & dried, or super situational. The more curses you've already taken, the worse idea it becomes, but you'll probably need to take a few to get those high dollar cards you need.
Oct
22
answered When should I take a curse in response to Torturer?
Oct
21
awarded  Yearling
Oct
15
answered When would you buy the Thief in Dominion?
Sep
30
comment Using Saboteur after Bridge in Dominion
Assuming you have no other 7+ cost cards, if you can play 4 Bridges first you're basically guaranteed to hit a Province. Unless of course they're all in their hand.
Sep
12
comment Proper use of Dominion card Upgrade
Link is borked!
Aug
30
accepted Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
Aug
26
comment Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
That doesn't answer the primary question, which is if the paladin is not yet in play if he will show up. I couldn't find anything in the rules to support or deny this possibility, and the bit you quoted doesn't cover it explicitly.
Aug
26
asked Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
Aug
17
awarded  Editor
Aug
17
revised In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
Put in a link to the FAQ thread in question.
Aug
17
comment In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
The actual situation that came up a players deck was culled to 4 creatures (various), 1 assistant, and 3 portal dice. Since the creatures rolled where not important to the actual question I simplified the scenario a bit to avoid anyone being distracted by the fact that I had a wizard or dragon or whatever.