1,834 reputation
921
bio website aslum.net
location Blacksburg, VA
age 39
visits member for 4 years, 5 months
seen Mar 22 at 2:37
Gamer, Librarian, Web designer

Oct
21
awarded  Yearling
Oct
15
answered When would you buy the Thief in Dominion?
Sep
30
comment Using Saboteur after Bridge in Dominion
Assuming you have no other 7+ cost cards, if you can play 4 Bridges first you're basically guaranteed to hit a Province. Unless of course they're all in their hand.
Sep
12
comment Proper use of Dominion card Upgrade
Link is borked!
Aug
30
accepted Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
Aug
26
comment Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
That doesn't answer the primary question, which is if the paladin is not yet in play if he will show up. I couldn't find anything in the rules to support or deny this possibility, and the bit you quoted doesn't cover it explicitly.
Aug
26
asked Can the Paladin be summoned mid battle?
Aug
17
awarded  Editor
Aug
17
revised In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
Put in a link to the FAQ thread in question.
Aug
17
comment In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
The actual situation that came up a players deck was culled to 4 creatures (various), 1 assistant, and 3 portal dice. Since the creatures rolled where not important to the actual question I simplified the scenario a bit to avoid anyone being distracted by the fact that I had a wizard or dragon or whatever.
Aug
17
accepted In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
Aug
17
suggested approved edit on In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
Aug
17
answered Short-version of Settlers of Catan
Aug
12
comment In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?
The rules seem to suggest that the Portal die you just used would go in the used pile before you put the used pile in the dice bag. However when it was demoed to me there was one instance where the demoer used a portal die and had an empty bag. He set the portal die aside, put the rest of his used pile in the bag, then put his portal die into a new used pile and then drew the 2 dice. I'm not sure that is really a citable source as for all I know he was a volunteer who had just learned the game that day.
Aug
11
awarded  Tag Editor
Aug
11
revised
added 36 characters in body
Aug
11
revised
added 520 characters in body
Aug
11
suggested approved edit on
Aug
11
suggested approved edit on
Aug
11
wiki