Reputation
5,035
Next tag badge:
26/100 score
2/20 answers
Badges
18 41
Impact
~116k people reached

Apr
9
accepted In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
7
revised In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Clarified title
Apr
7
revised In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Clarified explanation based on better understanding of the related rule.
Apr
7
comment In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
No, that's not the case. See page 22 of the rulebook: "If another player assigns an Agent to the Palace of Waterdeep after you have taken the Ambassador but before you have had a chance to assign it, he or she gains no benefit from that action." If the Ambassador is placed first, then assigning a new agent to The Palace does allow you to pick it up. I'll update my answer.
Apr
6
answered In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
6
comment In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
I'm in the middle of an online game, so I'd rather not do it if it's going to mess up my previous move. I also thought it might be what you said, but it doesn't seem to give a message like that for any other action space. Plus, it's quite specific about the Ambassador. It sure seems deliberate, just not sure why.
Apr
6
asked In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
5
awarded  Popular Question
Dec
28
awarded  Good Answer
Dec
9
awarded  Popular Question
Nov
30
awarded  Notable Question
Oct
30
comment What is the win ratio of spies and resistant in The Resistance?
It sounds like your group hasn't learned to play Resistance very well yet. Playing a spy, at a basic level, is pretty straightforward. Playing a Resistance member takes a little more thought. After all, the spies already know everything; they're just trying to create confusion and mislead. The Resistance members have to piece together the information. Stick with it and the Resistance will probably improve.
Oct
22
awarded  Yearling
Aug
7
comment Do you have to go around the board once to purchase properties?
@ghoppe In a 6-player game, on player-6's first turn, there's a high probability they will land on a property someone else already purchased. Given the likely clustering of pieces, this is also pretty likely on the 2nd turn as well. This can cause a negative play experience for some. Some people like this house rule because they feel the luck that occurs during the several rolls needed to get around the board is "better" than the luck used to determine starting position. Is it statistically valid? Probably not. I'm not advocating the rule; I don't use it myself. Some people like it.
Aug
7
comment Do you have to go around the board once to purchase properties?
@ghoppe I'm not sure which part you don't buy. I was just pointing out that on the first trip around, there's a higher probability of players landing on the same squares (because they start from the same spot). Once they've made it around the board once, they will be a little spread out and less likely to do so. Passing isn't really relevant. I only referred to 3 and 4 following 1 and 2 to try to illustrate the point.
Aug
3
revised Help! I'm A Cylon!
fixed grammar
Aug
3
answered In Battlestar Galatica Pegasus expansion, does the cylon team win if the cylon leader wins?
Jul
13
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
Jun
23
revised Are Bishops more valuable than Knights?
Edited point #4 to reflect discussion from the comments.