Reputation
5,177
Next tag badge:
27/100 score
2/20 answers
Badges
21 41
Impact
~144k people reached

Dec
1
accepted Does Unknown's special ability still work after revealing?
Dec
1
revised Does Unknown's special ability still work after revealing?
deleted 22 characters in body
Dec
1
comment Does Unknown's special ability still work after revealing?
Yeah, nothing in the rules says that you can only give Hermit Cards to revealed players. I tend to agree with you, though our group ruled it the other way at the time, i.e. Unknown could not lie once revealed.
Nov
27
awarded  Notable Question
Nov
22
asked Does Unknown's special ability still work after revealing?
Oct
27
awarded  Guru
Oct
22
awarded  Yearling
Apr
9
accepted In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
7
revised In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Clarified title
Apr
7
revised In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Clarified explanation based on better understanding of the related rule.
Apr
7
comment In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
No, that's not the case. See page 22 of the rulebook: "If another player assigns an Agent to the Palace of Waterdeep after you have taken the Ambassador but before you have had a chance to assign it, he or she gains no benefit from that action." If the Ambassador is placed first, then assigning a new agent to The Palace does allow you to pick it up. I'll update my answer.
Apr
6
answered In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
6
comment In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
I'm in the middle of an online game, so I'd rather not do it if it's going to mess up my previous move. I also thought it might be what you said, but it doesn't seem to give a message like that for any other action space. Plus, it's quite specific about the Ambassador. It sure seems deliberate, just not sure why.
Apr
6
asked In Lords of Waterdeep on iOS, why does placing a corruption token on The Palace of Waterdeep indicate you won't get to take the Ambassador?
Apr
5
awarded  Popular Question
Dec
28
awarded  Good Answer
Dec
9
awarded  Popular Question
Nov
30
awarded  Notable Question
Oct
30
comment What is the win ratio of spies and resistant in The Resistance?
It sounds like your group hasn't learned to play Resistance very well yet. Playing a spy, at a basic level, is pretty straightforward. Playing a Resistance member takes a little more thought. After all, the spies already know everything; they're just trying to create confusion and mislead. The Resistance members have to piece together the information. Stick with it and the Resistance will probably improve.
Oct
22
awarded  Yearling