Reputation
2,932
Next privilege 3,500 Rep.
Protect questions
Badges
8 23
Newest
 Tumbleweed
Impact
~28k people reached

Feb
2
revised Can I pocket and cover the Queen in a single strike and win?
general terminology
Feb
2
comment Can I pocket and cover the Queen in a single strike and win?
@ire_and_curses To end/win the game, the Queen must be "covered" (by either player). This means that after pocketing the Queen, you take another shot. If you don't pocket one of your C/m in this shot then you fail to cover the Queen, and the Queen is returned to the table. You must have pocketed at least one C/m to qualify to try to cover the Queen. If you win, you get bonus points if you were also the player to do this.
Feb
2
comment If I pocket my man and the queen in a single strike, is the queen covered?
This is correct. Note that if you didn't have a C/m pocketed yet (and thus didn't qualify to cover the Queen) then this would count as the qualifying C/m (no matter which went first, and you play on to try to cover. If in this situation you pocket 2 C/m and the Queen together then it covers it.
Feb
2
revised What happens if I pocket both players' last C/m and the Striker in one shot?
clarity and use of general terminology
Feb
1
answered Pocketing the last coin and the striker at the same time
Feb
1
revised What happens if I pocket both players' last C/m and the Striker in one shot?
added 2 characters in body
Feb
1
revised What happens if the Queen and the striker are pocketed together and there are no other pieces on the board?
edited body
Feb
1
answered While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the striker
Feb
1
revised What happens if the Queen and the striker are pocketed together and there are no other pieces on the board?
added 230 characters in body
Feb
1
answered What happens if I pocket a C/m but accidentally touch a C/m on the table?
Feb
1
answered What happens if I pocket both players' last C/m and the Striker in one shot?
Feb
1
revised What happens if the Queen and the striker are pocketed together and there are no other pieces on the board?
removed adaptations tag
Feb
1
answered What happens if the Queen and the striker are pocketed together and there are no other pieces on the board?
Feb
1
comment Can I strike backward directly?
@ToonKrijthe I'd personally much rather you submitted your content as a separate answer. While this is a good answer, it's nothing like the answer that was given, so it seems weird to me to upvote Ravi's answer purely because of your work.
Feb
1
revised Do you look at the bottom card when you draw an owl as the first card in a gathering?
minor edits
Feb
1
answered Do you look at the bottom card when you draw an owl as the first card in a gathering?
Feb
1
answered Skills as a Victory Tie-Breaker
Feb
1
comment Castling when in check
However I feel that this question is suitable as a subjective question.
Feb
1
reviewed Leave Open Castling when in check
Feb
1
comment Castling when in check
@TomAu I don't think it should be closed but to me this is pretty much the same question. It's not asking "why/when was this rule added". To answer the question as asked, it's still effectively going to be a comparison of chess now to what modern chess might look like without the rule.