Reputation
8,434
Next tag badge:
707/1000 score
108/200 answers
Badges
19 51
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~287k people reached

Aug
30
comment How To Integrate Graphics Into Game?
There is gamedev SE but this is much too broad anyway. Dont bother moving it.
Aug
29
revised Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?
edited title
Aug
29
answered Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?
Aug
29
revised Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?
added 17 characters in body
Aug
29
comment Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?
@doppelgreener OP's asking whether triggered abilities of permanents trigger when the cards representing them are not on the battlefield, i.e. when they're not permanents, i.e. no.
Aug
20
awarded  Yearling
Aug
19
comment Do the draw abilities of Kor Spiritdancer and Mesa Enchantress stack?
Disagree on duplicate. The answer is the same, but the question is not, which is the definition of duplicate. Just because a question has the same answer as another because they both can be answered by the same rule does not make it a duplicate, because that's the point of rules: cover a lot of different situations under one rule.
Aug
14
revised The 'speed' of conceding a game
added 538 characters in body
Aug
14
answered The 'speed' of conceding a game
Aug
13
comment How do costs to attack work?
@Matt I think that should be a new question rather than a comment
Aug
12
comment How do costs to attack work?
@JonTheMon Yes, you are right. 508.1d, as I quoted and bolded myself, states that that a mandatory attacker/blocker does not have to be declared if you don't want to pay the costs. 508.1 does state that the steps have to performed in order, and declaring attacker/blockers does come first, but if I come across a mandatory attacker/blocker for which I don't want to pay the costs, I don't have to declare that creature.
Aug
12
comment How do costs to attack work?
@JonTheMon That wouldn't work. You first have to declare all attackers at once (which has to include the creature that has to attack), then determine the additional costs of attacking, then choose to pay those costs or not.
Aug
12
answered How do costs to attack work?
Aug
9
answered Creature fights target creature
Aug
9
comment Magic the Gathering, when a player dies what happens to their cards?
No need to be sorry, everybody has been new to this at some point, and you are already showing more desire to improve than most new users. You can remove questions/answers, but don't have to, that's what user moderation is for. If someone else for some reason finds your question instead of the original, your question would be a kind of redirect, so 2 pages is better than 1. If you want to stick around for more question and want to contribute, you are very welcome to. Take the quick tour if you are unsure how things work: boardgames.stackexchange.com/tour Welcome to the site!
Aug
9
awarded  Informed
Aug
9
comment Magic the Gathering, when a player dies what happens to their cards?
It really is a duplicate. The answer to the linked question explains everything you need to know for when you leave a multiplayer match. Everything you own leaves the game, of course that includes cards in the graveyard, and none of your cards count for anything in the ongoing game as soon as you leave the game. You don't have to stick around until the game ends. As for your second question, the comprehensive rules can be found here: archive.wizards.com/Magic/tcg/article.aspx?x=magic/rules
Jul
28
revised Blinking face down Auras and Non-Permanents
added 19 characters in body
Jul
28
answered Blinking face down Auras and Non-Permanents
Jul
26
revised Would Restore the Peace affect a hexproof creature?
added 1 character in body