Reputation
7,022
Next tag badge:
587/1000 score
87/200 answers
Badges
16 47
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~236k people reached

Apr
13
awarded  Nice Answer
Apr
13
comment What does 'play' mean in the context of Courser of Kruphix?
I think it deserves a special mention that the usual restrictions to playing lands still apply. Most notably, you can only play 1 land per turn, regardless of whether you played it from hand or from your library via Courser.
Apr
12
answered Can I respond to Elesh Norn's ability?
Mar
11
comment Is Sanguine Bond + Exquisite Blood a potential game ender?
Holy crap......
Mar
9
revised Will Enduring Ideal and Dovescape played together leave Enduring Ideal countered?
clarified answer
Mar
8
comment Will Enduring Ideal and Dovescape played together leave Enduring Ideal countered?
Don't know, the links are working for me. The format is [mtg:cardname], though certain special characters like ' cause problems.
Mar
8
answered Will Enduring Ideal and Dovescape played together leave Enduring Ideal countered?
Mar
8
revised Will Enduring Ideal and Dovescape played together leave Enduring Ideal countered?
removed irrelevant comment from question
Mar
6
comment Resolving an ambiguous game state caused by mixing restricted mana
@Rainbolt The comment makes perfect sense. There is no such thing as an "ambiguous game state caused by mixing restricted mana" if every player decision has been properly recorded. Every decision a player can legally make has a defined outcome. Just because players agree on mutually understood, even unspoken or implicit shortcuts does not mean the decisions have not been made.
Feb
19
answered exiling cards from graveyard. can each trigger for multiple cards in play
Feb
19
comment exiling cards from graveyard. can each trigger for multiple cards in play
You absolutely need to clarify what card(s) you are talking about. The answer fully depends on the exact text of those cards.
Feb
16
revised Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
added 50 characters in body
Feb
16
comment Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
@Rainbolt Better now?
Feb
16
revised Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
added 50 characters in body
Feb
16
comment Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
It was a figure of speech. Target selection happens simultaneously, but you go down the instructions in the order they are written.
Feb
16
answered Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
Feb
16
comment Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?
Actually, I believe I have to revert my comment. 603.2d is the reason. In part it reads "Some trigger events use the word “becomes” (for example, “becomes attached” or “becomes blocked”). These trigger only at the time the named event happens—they don’t trigger if that state already exists", so an object can only "become" a target of a spell once. After the first targeting, it's already the target of the spell, and can't become so again.
Feb
16
comment Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?
Seeds of Strength is a spell with 3 abilities, you target each one individually, and each would trigger e.g. Sage of Hours.
Feb
16
comment Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?
@murgatroid99 There are plenty of cards that care about getting targeted, and their ability would trigger as often as they get targeted. gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/…
Feb
10
awarded  Nice Answer