Reputation
8,354
Next tag badge:
703/1000 score
107/200 answers
Badges
19 51
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~284k people reached

Jul
8
answered Clarifying combat damage to player with abilities like Bloodthirst and Cipher
Jul
8
answered Does a Sengir Vampire survive when blocked by four 1/1s?
Jul
8
comment How to properly play activated abilities of twilight drover and other creatures?
@Damainman That is correct.
Jul
8
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
7
comment How to properly play activated abilities of twilight drover and other creatures?
@StevenStadnicki Yes, rules can counter spells and abilities as well, but I didn't read his question that way. I suppose he meant "countered by spells or abilities"
Jul
7
comment How to properly play activated abilities of twilight drover and other creatures?
@Damainman No, by default you can abilities whenever you could play an instant, that means whenever you have priority, which also happens on enemy turns. The timing of mana abilities have special rules, you can use them pretty much anytime; for example the abilities of basic lands are mana abilities. And Extort is not an activated ability, it's a triggered ability that you can only activate when it says you can, and only once.
Jul
7
answered How to properly play activated abilities of twilight drover and other creatures?
Jul
1
answered What happens if a transform trigger is copied?
Jul
1
answered What happens when a miracle trigger is copied?
Jun
22
reviewed Approve Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
Jun
21
comment How do I interrupt a loop after multiple iterations?
Frankly I don't see how you can ever win this scenario. Even if you cast your Charm after the 18th iteration, your opponent could just put another 20 damage on the stack in response.
Jun
10
reviewed Approve Is it advantageous to go first in Dominion?
Jun
1
reviewed Approve How to play Ring of Valkas?
May
31
reviewed Approve If a sorcery card gives -X/-X to a 1/1 creature till end of turn does the creature die?
May
29
reviewed Approve king-of-tokyo tag wiki excerpt
May
29
reviewed Approve king-of-tokyo tag wiki
May
29
comment What is the name the creature that is X/X where X is the number of sorcery and Instant cards in your graveyard?
gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/… There is no creature currently in Gatherer that matches your description.
May
29
reviewed Approve What is the name the creature that is X/X where X is the number of sorcery and Instant cards in your graveyard?
May
29
comment When can you cast Flash after casting Collective Voyage?
What are you asking? What do you want to accomplish? Your question does not make that clear at all.
May
29
revised When can you cast Flash after casting Collective Voyage?
added 14 characters in body