5,624 reputation
1134
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 8 months
seen 4 hours ago

Aug
24
answered How can I learn about and keep track of major Magic tournaments in my local area?
Aug
24
revised How can I learn about and keep track of major Magic tournaments in my local area?
No forum
Aug
24
comment Can Kaalia of the Vast put Slumbering Dragon into play tapped and attacking?
That is correct, putting a creature into play in an attacking state is something else than declaring it to attack. In subsequent turns, however, it still can't be declared as an attacker unless its ability is satisfied.
Aug
20
awarded  Yearling
Aug
16
revised When claiming victory, can one select a character other than the Chosen One or Fenrir?
edited tags; edited tags
Aug
8
revised Lifelink and fatal damage question
deleted 7 characters in body
Aug
8
comment Lifelink and fatal damage question
@Affe That's very possible, I am old and wrote this down from memory :) I guess I can fix this easily by moving "beginning of combat" from my step 2 to step 1.
Aug
7
comment Lifelink and fatal damage question
@Jefromi, could you put your second paragraph into comments? It's not really important to the question and more appropriate as a comment.
Aug
7
answered Lifelink and fatal damage question
Aug
5
revised Will Elesh Norn kill creatures if I don't pay the extra cost for Flash?
added 239 characters in body
Aug
5
answered Will Elesh Norn kill creatures if I don't pay the extra cost for Flash?
Jul
20
revised Do undying creatures get counters if I sacrifice them with Plaguemaw Beast?
edited tags; added 6 characters in body
Jul
20
answered Do undying creatures get counters if I sacrifice them with Plaguemaw Beast?
Jul
17
comment Why do cards have different rarity levels in Magic: The Gathering?
That's because story most probably was not part of the design from the beginning. The game had lore from the start, but there were no named characters as cards until Legends, the seventh overall set.
Jul
16
revised Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
added 837 characters in body
Jul
16
answered Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
Jul
16
revised Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
added 6 characters in body; added 10 characters in body
Jul
13
comment Do I need to sacrifice again if I copy Goblin Grenade?
If you put a copy of a spell on the stack, you can't pay regular, alternative, or additional costs. It's not a choice. This is relevant when you don't copy an existing spell but put it on the stack by other means, such as Isochron Scepter. For example, a Fling put on the stack through an Isochron Scepter Imprint cannot deal damage because you can't sacrifice a creature to it.
Jun
30
comment Can an opponent make me discard a Miracle card before I cast it, after it is revealed?
@Akedren We already established that the Charm is faster than the Miracle alternative cost. The original question asked whether the card can be played at all, and if the Miracle card is an Instant, it can be played for its regular cost rather than its Miracle cost, in response to the Charm. You can choose between Miracle and regular cost, you are not forced to play it for its Miracle cost if you reveal the card.
Jun
29
revised Can an opponent make me discard a Miracle card before I cast it, after it is revealed?
edited body