Reputation
7,062
Next tag badge:
587/1000 score
87/200 answers
Badges
16 47
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~237k people reached

Feb
16
comment Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?
@murgatroid99 There are plenty of cards that care about getting targeted, and their ability would trigger as often as they get targeted. gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/…
Feb
10
awarded  Nice Answer
Feb
9
revised Will returning a creature trigger Prowess?
deleted 334 characters in body
Feb
9
answered Will returning a creature trigger Prowess?
Jan
26
reviewed Close Is there a “consensus” definition of what constitutes a “strong” or “weak” deck?
Jan
26
reviewed Approve sw-empire-vs-rebellion tag wiki
Jan
26
reviewed Approve Adding additional weapons to rock-paper-scissors
Jan
26
reviewed Approve chinese-checkers tag wiki excerpt
Jan
22
comment How do you deal with the edge of the table in tile laying games like Carcassonne
Since, to the best of my knowledge, the rules don't cover that question, it's entirely up to your group how to handle that situation. The question is therefore entirely opinion-based.
Jan
22
revised How do you deal with the edge of the table in tile laying games like Carcassonne
fixed tag
Jan
20
answered When to merge fields on carcassonne
Jan
20
comment If I concede with a morph card on the stack, do I have to reveal the card to my opponent?
"Spell" always implies a card on the stack, because spells can't exist anywhere else, see rule 111.1. On the battlefield, only permanents exist, not spells, see rule 110.1.
Jan
20
comment If I concede with a morph card on the stack, do I have to reveal the card to my opponent?
I wonder, you clearly read my answer to the other face-down question since you proposed an edit to it, what was unclear about the rule I quoted?
Jan
20
answered If I concede with a morph card on the stack, do I have to reveal the card to my opponent?
Jan
20
reviewed Reject Do I need to reveal a face-down card if it is put on top of my library?
Jan
19
comment Do I need to reveal a face-down card if it is put on top of my library?
Also, there could always be effects in the future that allow you to bring into play any non-Morph card face down as long as it has a certain property. For example: "T: put a creature card from your hand into play face-down. [etc]", only that the opponent doesn't know which creature it was.
Jan
19
answered Do I need to reveal a face-down card if it is put on top of my library?
Jan
16
awarded  magic-the-gathering
Jan
15
comment When must one communicate denial of a shortcut?
Is this question about Nathan hiding information from Anthony? I could envision a situation where I don't want to interrupt my opponent immediately because I don't want to reveal unecessarily that I have some instant effect I could play in response to his attack.
Jan
15
comment Spell targets player in multiplayer game, and that player leaves. Does it still resolve?
The intention of the rule, as far as can be told from the outside, is to codify a behaviour that in practice cannot be prevented anyway: a player just packing up and leaving the table for whatever reason. You need a clear cut-off point to not leave the game in undefined state, and if you allow a game to continue for any length beyond the time of concession, where would you draw the line? Why not extend the game until the stack resolves, or until the turn ends? Having the player drop out immediately is the most consistent and sensible way, and that also means applying the rule to multiplayer.