5,624 reputation
1134
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 8 months
seen 14 hours ago

Feb
20
answered How exactly does Xenograft work, and not work?
Feb
17
revised Types of EDH mana base
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised How many lands should I have in my sealed or draft decks?
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised Is there a conventional way of searching for lands in a mono-red deck?
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised How should I determine how many lands of each different color to put in my deck?
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised Building a mana base for WGB Tokens in Standard
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised MTG Sacrifice enablers for EDH
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised How can I improve a Zombie deck to work faster?
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
revised How do I make this zombie mill deck faster?
no separate "mtg-deckbuilding" tag requried, can be combined in tag search
Feb
17
awarded  Tag Editor
Feb
16
comment Why would you want to play with a deck bigger than 60 cards in MTG?
I wonder why the word "truthiness" comes to my mind...
Feb
15
revised If I cast Flicker on an unearthed creature, does it remain exiled?
added 848 characters in body
Feb
15
comment If I cast Flicker on an unearthed creature, does it remain exiled?
Man that's a tricky one. Can't really get my head around it. The rules reference is likely wrong because Flicker has only one ability, not two, so linked ability rules can't apply. This has nerd-sniped me...
Feb
15
answered If I cast Flicker on an unearthed creature, does it remain exiled?
Feb
15
comment How does a Loyal Cathar react to Undying Evil?
I want to retract my downvote, I overlooked the "at end of turn" part of the Cathar's ability. Yes you can choose the order in which way they resolve, but in any case, Undying returns the Cathar immediately, whereas the cathar's ability ability only does something at end of turn. By this time, the Cathar has long left the graveyard due to Undying and therefore can not do anything. Unless, of course, the Cathar dies again the same turn and triggers another instance of his ability. Please expand your answer accordingly and I will upvote instead of down :)
Feb
15
comment How does a Loyal Cathar react to Undying Evil?
@Eregrith the player controlling the simultaneous effects can choose, not the active player. Otherwise yes, it can be chosen.
Feb
9
revised How can I tell what has changed in a Comprehensive Rules update?
added 211 characters in body
Feb
9
answered How can I tell what has changed in a Comprehensive Rules update?
Feb
9
revised If Blightsteel Colossus loses its abilities through an effect like Lignify, can it be put into my graveyard?
Smoothed the question title
Feb
9
comment If Blightsteel Colossus loses its abilities through an effect like Lignify, can it be put into my graveyard?
Absolutely correct, nothing tricky about it. By the time it would regain its indestructible and shuffle into library abilities, it's too late.