6,164 reputation
1545
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 4 months
seen 4 hours ago

Jul
20
answered Do undying creatures get counters if I sacrifice them with Plaguemaw Beast?
Jul
17
comment Why do cards have different rarity levels in Magic: The Gathering?
That's because story most probably was not part of the design from the beginning. The game had lore from the start, but there were no named characters as cards until Legends, the seventh overall set.
Jul
16
revised Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
added 837 characters in body
Jul
16
answered Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
Jul
16
revised Is Master of Arms pointless under new blocking rules?
added 6 characters in body; added 10 characters in body
Jul
13
comment Do I need to sacrifice again if I copy Goblin Grenade?
If you put a copy of a spell on the stack, you can't pay regular, alternative, or additional costs. It's not a choice. This is relevant when you don't copy an existing spell but put it on the stack by other means, such as Isochron Scepter. For example, a Fling put on the stack through an Isochron Scepter Imprint cannot deal damage because you can't sacrifice a creature to it.
Jun
30
comment Can an opponent make me discard a Miracle card before I cast it, after it is revealed?
@Akedren We already established that the Charm is faster than the Miracle alternative cost. The original question asked whether the card can be played at all, and if the Miracle card is an Instant, it can be played for its regular cost rather than its Miracle cost, in response to the Charm. You can choose between Miracle and regular cost, you are not forced to play it for its Miracle cost if you reveal the card.
Jun
29
revised Can an opponent make me discard a Miracle card before I cast it, after it is revealed?
edited body
Jun
29
answered Can an opponent make me discard a Miracle card before I cast it, after it is revealed?
Jun
29
answered How can I play around targeted discard?
Jun
28
revised Which effects affect both opponents and which only one in Two Headed Giant?
Linking the card name
Jun
26
answered Can I Wish for a card outside my Commander's colors?
Jun
25
comment Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
@AlexP Right again, and the rules clearly say it's not allowed. Though I'd say it depends on the type of event and the REL whether it's really a problem. I don't think I'd press the issue at a Prerelease or FNM. Looking at the bottom card after shuffling is another matter entirely, because one gains "forbidden knowledge".
Jun
25
revised Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
added 193 characters in body; added 39 characters in body; added 14 characters in body; added 65 characters in body
Jun
25
comment Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
@AlexP Right, the card says so. Retracting that bit.
Jun
25
revised Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
added 6 characters in body; added 209 characters in body; added 2 characters in body
Jun
25
revised Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
added 106 characters in body; added 218 characters in body; added 177 characters in body
Jun
25
answered Prateor's Grasp - Can Opponent Determine Taken Card Before Shuffle
Jun
25
comment How can I clearly detail all possible destinations from every point of the map in my game?
I would also go for a redesign of that mechanic. Allow travel only between neighboring cities, associate a cost with traveling each connection, and give the player a budget to spend.
Jun
22
revised In Gin, What Happens When One Calls But the Opposing Player has A Lower Call Card?
edited tags