Reputation
11,946
Next tag badge:
1020/1000 score
147/200 answers
Badges
1 29 65
Newest
 Fanatic
Impact
~380k people reached

Mar
8
comment Is the cast keyword triggered from the graveyard?
@Jefromi Yes, there are actually like a dozen keyword abilities that allow a card to be cast from elsewhere, but I specifically chose the examples that allow other cards to be cast from other zones, to tie them to OP's question about Conduit of Ruin.
Mar
8
revised Is the cast keyword triggered from the graveyard?
added 2 characters in body
Mar
8
answered Is the cast keyword triggered from the graveyard?
Mar
6
awarded  Announcer
Mar
5
answered If I kill an opponent's Guile while I control a Planar Void will they get to shuffle it back into their library?
Mar
5
revised If I kill an opponent's Guile while I control a Planar Void will they get to shuffle it back into their library?
added 12 characters in body
Mar
3
reviewed Looks OK What is the maximum score in Ticket to Ride USA, and how to aim towards it?
Mar
3
reviewed Edit In Warhammer 40k is it possible to have your army use vehicles from other factions?
Mar
3
revised In Warhammer 40k is it possible to have your army use vehicles from other factions?
corrected spelling and grammar. Also updated the lay-out to be clearer.
Mar
2
revised Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
added 33 characters in body
Mar
2
revised Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
added 79 characters in body
Mar
2
answered Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
Mar
2
comment Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
@ikegami I just wanted to answer your question whether there is tournament play. "D. League Play A League is a regular group of players who maintain the same decks across multiple play sessions. " It is loosely defined, but that's one of the points of Commander - playing Commander encourages player interaction and requires mutual agreement.
Mar
2
comment Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
@ikegami the Commander homepage house rules do mention Commander league play, where people keep the same deck for the duration of the league.
Mar
2
comment Is the Commander strictly fixed during deck construction?
Are you talking about single games, or multiple games in a match, e.g. best of 3?
Mar
1
comment Do outpost siege abilities stack?
@tsuma534 While your conclusion is correct, your analogies are quite irrelevant to the question and explain nothing, because those cases are governed by entirely different sections of the rules. Additionally, you can not cast 2 instants at the same time. You always cast spells and activate abilities one at a time.
Feb
27
awarded  Good Answer
Feb
25
revised What happens if a target for removal becomes ineligible after a card has been cast?
deleted 3 characters in body
Feb
23
comment What happens if a target becomes ineligible after a card has been cast?
@tarun713 You have to be exact in your wording. If the spell would destroy 2 target creatures, and one becomes illegal, it will still destroy the other. If both become illegal, it will be countered. If the spell does not target the creatures, and both get unsommoned, the spell would still resolve and do whatever else it might do.
Feb
22
reviewed Approve Will my Pelakka Wurm still deal trample damage vs Deathtouch?