737 reputation
313
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 8 months
seen Apr 13 at 15:05

Jan
14
awarded  Popular Question
Aug
21
awarded  Yearling
Nov
30
awarded  Nice Answer
Nov
9
awarded  Nice Question
Aug
21
awarded  Yearling
Aug
5
revised Can nonbasic dual lands such as “Azorius Chancery” be destroyed by the card text “destroy target land”?
Add title text for card name links
Aug
5
comment Can nonbasic dual lands such as “Azorius Chancery” be destroyed by the card text “destroy target land”?
Azorius Chancery doesn't add “Plains” or “Island” to your mana pool; it adds white mana and blue mana to your mana pool. The distinction is important. “Plains” is a card name and a land type; “white mana” is a type of mana.
Aug
5
answered Can nonbasic dual lands such as “Azorius Chancery” be destroyed by the card text “destroy target land”?
Aug
1
comment How does Jandor's Ring work with modern Magic rules?
The nice thing about Jandor's Ring from a rules perspective is that the discard is a cost, so if you lose track of the last drawn card a judge can just declare that the cost can't be paid. With Sylvan Library, on the other hand, it's possible to enter a broken game state where you can't identify which cards to put back and you don't have enough life to pay to keep them.
Apr
6
comment How does Hypnotic Specter work in Two-Headed Giant?
Similarly, rule 810.7b describes what happens when an ability like annihilator interacts with the “defending player”.
Mar
24
suggested suggested edit on Does deathtouch kill Phantom creatures?
Mar
6
awarded  Critic
Mar
6
comment In MTG, what happens when Sakashima the Imposter copies Halcyon Glaze?
Also, Sakashima's ability doesn't target.
Feb
26
revised Are Summon - [insert-creature-type-here] cards creatures?
add reference to ”Summon” in the glossary of the comprehensive rules
Feb
26
suggested suggested edit on Are Summon - [insert-creature-type-here] cards creatures?
Feb
23
comment What happens when an undying creature takes damage from a creature with deathtouch?
Your description of deathtouch's effects is good enough for practical purposes, but it isn't 100% correct according to my understanding of the rules. For example, if an indestructible creature receives damage from a source with deathtouch, and later stops being indestructible, it isn't destroyed, because of the specific wording of 704.5h.
Feb
19
revised What happens if you use a Clone Effect on a Double Faced Card that's Transformed?
Fixed spelling and formatting a little.
Feb
19
revised What happens if the target of equipping dies?
Explain why you can't use Zenith here.
Feb
19
revised What happens if the target of equipping dies?
Zenith doesn't work, because it's a Sorcery. I've replaced it with Galvanic Blast.
Feb
19
comment What happens if the target of equipping dies?
You can't actually cast Red Sun's Zenith in response to the Equip ability, because Zenith is a Sorcery. You would need to use something like Galvanic Blast instead.