742 reputation
314
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 11 months
seen 17 hours ago

Jan
19
suggested suggested edit on Is there any way to rehabilitate the “junk rare” Lost In The Woods?
Jan
1
comment Does Harmonic Sliver have to destroy a permanent?
Technically the ability does “trigger”, but the triggered effect disappears from the stack as soon as it is placed there because a legal target cannot be chosen. The end result is essentially the same; the trigger never gets a chance to resolve and nothing is destroyed.
Dec
27
comment Playing around a flag bearer
I suspect that the targeting restriction on Ranger's Guile was added specifically to prevent people from being confused about what happens when you make your opponent's creature hexproof.
Dec
20
revised What's the strategic advantage of building around alternate win conditions?
Since you want your four questions answered, making them more prominent will probably help.
Dec
20
suggested suggested edit on What's the strategic advantage of building around alternate win conditions?
Dec
6
accepted In Magic, when Magus of the Unseen returns an untapped artifact to its original controller, is there a delay before it becomes tapped?
Dec
5
asked In Magic, when Magus of the Unseen returns an untapped artifact to its original controller, is there a delay before it becomes tapped?
Nov
29
accepted In Magic, when and why did the rules change to check life totals “continuously” instead of at the end of each phase?
Nov
28
asked In Magic, when and why did the rules change to check life totals “continuously” instead of at the end of each phase?
Nov
28
comment Do you die instantaneously if your life total hits 0?
Note that in earlier versions of the rules, life totals weren't checked until the end of a phase or combat, so you had plenty of time for the trigger to resolve and bring you above 0 life. I'm not sure when this changed to the modern ruling, but it was well after Force of Nature and Spirit Link were printed.
Nov
27
awarded  Enthusiast
Nov
26
awarded  Teacher
Nov
26
revised What does an Evil Twin of an opponent's Essence of the Wild look like?
Add rules text for comes-into-play replacement effects, and copying abilities granted by copy abilities
Nov
26
revised What does an Evil Twin of an opponent's Essence of the Wild look like?
Cleaned up the wording in the Diregraf Ghoul paragraph
Nov
26
answered What does an Evil Twin of an opponent's Essence of the Wild look like?
Nov
26
comment What does an Evil Twin of an opponent's Essence of the Wild look like?
Your answer implies (by omission) that neither creature gets the destroy-same-name ability, which I don't think is correct. The Twin should get the ability because it modifies the copy, and the Ghoul should also get the ability because copy-modifications are themselves copyable.
Nov
24
awarded  Nice Question
Nov
23
revised In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Rewrote the main part of the question to clarify what is being asked
Nov
21
accepted In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Nov
21
revised In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Clarify that the question is about whether the same creature can be both the target and the sacrifice.