792 reputation
416
bio website
location
age
visits member for 3 years, 3 months
seen Nov 19 at 6:31

Nov
24
awarded  Nice Question
Nov
23
revised In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Rewrote the main part of the question to clarify what is being asked
Nov
21
accepted In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Nov
21
revised In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Clarify that the question is about whether the same creature can be both the target and the sacrifice.
Nov
21
comment In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Yes, the key part is whether the same creature can be both the target and the sacrifice. The rest of the scenario just sets the stage for why you might actually want to do that, since normally it would be a terrible idea.
Nov
21
revised In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
The ability won't resolve, of course.
Nov
21
asked In Magic, can an ability target a permanent that is being sacrificed as part of that ability's activation cost?
Oct
30
awarded  Excavator
Oct
30
revised In Magic, when can I tap my opponent's creatures to prevent them from attacking?
adjusted title to match what the question is really trying to ask; “stack” is irrelevant here
Oct
30
comment What is the most effective creature that can be resurrected from the graveyard in MTG?
Note that the hand size restriction generally won't become relevant until the end of your opponent's next turn, so he still has one turn to find a solution or finish his combo.
Oct
30
comment Can someone explain the Damage on the Stack rule change?
Incidentally, you can use cards like Goblin Arsonist or Festering Goblin to achieve a similar effect. This is because their abilities are death-triggered instead of sacrifice-activated, and by the time the creature dies it has already done its 1 point of combat damage.
Oct
30
suggested suggested edit on In Magic, when can I tap my opponent's creatures to prevent them from attacking?
Sep
18
accepted In MTG, is there a collective name for cards that cost 1 mana and grant 3 of something?
Sep
17
asked In MTG, is there a collective name for cards that cost 1 mana and grant 3 of something?
Sep
17
comment In MTG, what happens when a player loses in multiplayer?
The bear only returns when the ring's triggered effect resolves. However, it can never resolve, because the loser's effects are immediately removed from the stack. Since there is no effect compelling the bear to return from exile, it stays exiled indefinitely
Aug
28
awarded  Scholar
Aug
28
accepted If I have 8+ coins and no Gold, should I buy a Gold or a Province?
Aug
28
revised If I have 8+ coins and no Gold, should I buy a Gold or a Province?
clarify that I mean no Gold in my *deck*
Aug
27
awarded  Student
Aug
27
asked If I have 8+ coins and no Gold, should I buy a Gold or a Province?