Reputation
5,192
Next tag badge:
39/100 score
8/20 answers
Badges
9 28
Impact
~104k people reached

Jan
31
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
29
revised Can an imprinted spell be kicked when it is cast?
deleted 5 characters in body; edited title
Jan
22
comment Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
@User They did state it like that. You are literally the only person I have ever met that reads "must" in a rules document as optional.
Jan
22
revised Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
added 217 characters in body
Jan
22
comment Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
If they meant "should" they would say "should". "Must" in a rules document is clearly compulsory. If you want to debate that, I'd suggest taking it to the English Language site.
Jan
21
revised How does combat damage work when one creature blocks multiple attackers?
Thanks, but the community discourages personal comments like this in questions
Jan
21
reviewed Leave Closed Are solved games worth playing?
Jan
21
comment Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
You could imagine someone thinking "X is on this mission, and I'm sure he's a spy. By playing the fail card, I will make it more likely that other people think that he is a spy too." It isn't a good strategy, which is probably part of the reason the rules explicitly disallow it.
Jan
20
revised Can anyone help my identify this card game
deleted 140 characters in body
Jan
15
comment Pandemic on the Brink expansion in different language than the main game
Yes, but since On the Brink adds a small number of cards to the existing decks, it is important to gameplay that the backs of the cards match so that you can't tell when one of the new cards is coming up.
Jan
14
comment Pandemic on the Brink expansion in different language than the main game
Make sure you get either the new or old version of On the Brink based on what version of the base Pandemic you have. Otherwise the card backs won't match.
Jan
7
comment I missed scoring a base
I can think of all sorts of cases where not scoring a base immediately on your turn could be a benefit. Drawing special effects, allowing other players to take down the leader more, preventing a chain reaction that could let other players score a different base, etc. The point is that it isn't intended to be a strategic decision whether you want to score a base. If it can happen, it must happen. Mistakes have to be retconned in the most reasonable way possible.
Jan
7
reviewed Approve I missed scoring a base
Jan
7
comment In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
Playing is different from discarding, and is useless for the Archivist scenario that is clearly the OP's focus.
Jan
7
comment In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
This doesn't seem to answer the question at all. It isn't about action limits or getting under the hand limit, it is specifically about voluntarily discarding city cards.
Jan
6
answered I missed scoring a base
Jan
6
answered When you choose to engage an enemy, do they engage you too?
Jan
5
revised Star Realms: scrapping a card in your hand
added 1 character in body; edited title
Dec
22
answered King of Tokyo: Background Dweller
Dec
22
answered King of Tokyo: Omnivore