Reputation
5,552
Next tag badge:
49/100 score
10/20 answers
Badges
10 29
Newest
 Enlightened
Impact
~126k people reached

Jan
21
comment Can the Resistance Fighters use the fail card?
You could imagine someone thinking "X is on this mission, and I'm sure he's a spy. By playing the fail card, I will make it more likely that other people think that he is a spy too." It isn't a good strategy, which is probably part of the reason the rules explicitly disallow it.
Jan
20
revised Can anyone help my identify this card game
deleted 140 characters in body
Jan
15
comment Pandemic on the Brink expansion in different language than the main game
Yes, but since On the Brink adds a small number of cards to the existing decks, it is important to gameplay that the backs of the cards match so that you can't tell when one of the new cards is coming up.
Jan
14
comment Pandemic on the Brink expansion in different language than the main game
Make sure you get either the new or old version of On the Brink based on what version of the base Pandemic you have. Otherwise the card backs won't match.
Jan
7
comment I missed scoring a base
I can think of all sorts of cases where not scoring a base immediately on your turn could be a benefit. Drawing special effects, allowing other players to take down the leader more, preventing a chain reaction that could let other players score a different base, etc. The point is that it isn't intended to be a strategic decision whether you want to score a base. If it can happen, it must happen. Mistakes have to be retconned in the most reasonable way possible.
Jan
7
reviewed Approve I missed scoring a base
Jan
7
comment In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
Playing is different from discarding, and is useless for the Archivist scenario that is clearly the OP's focus.
Jan
7
comment In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
This doesn't seem to answer the question at all. It isn't about action limits or getting under the hand limit, it is specifically about voluntarily discarding city cards.
Jan
6
answered I missed scoring a base
Jan
6
answered When you choose to engage an enemy, do they engage you too?
Jan
5
revised Star Realms: scrapping a card in your hand
added 1 character in body; edited title
Dec
22
answered King of Tokyo: Background Dweller
Dec
22
answered King of Tokyo: Omnivore
Dec
22
answered King of Tokyo: Poison Spit
Dec
21
answered What game asks “who is most likely to…”?
Dec
11
answered Is Pandemic Legacy as good with 3 players as it is with 4?
Dec
2
awarded  Custodian
Dec
2
reviewed Reopen Can you move backwards 4 spaces right outside of the safety zone?
Dec
1
answered Can you equip multiples of the same item?
Dec
1
reviewed Close What happens if you move into a territory of your own that has a power token on it? What about territory with someone else's?