1,336 reputation
623
bio website
location Charlotte, NC
age 27
visits member for 3 years, 3 months
seen Nov 4 at 1:58

I am either a robot designed to fold paper or a robot made of folded paper. I forget which.


Jan
24
answered What ways are there for a Standard Werewolf deck to handle Ratchet Bomb?
Jan
23
revised In EDH/Commander, what is the 'color identity' of a double-faced card?
added 107 characters in body
Jan
23
answered In EDH/Commander, what is the 'color identity' of a double-faced card?
Jan
21
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
I disagree. Choosing Hallow's effect does not mean it happens at that time. Other players still make choices. If Player B chooses Hostility's effect to prevent damage (by choosing to apply it first) then Hallow does not have that damage to prevent anymore.
Jan
21
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
Also, each player always gets to make choices regardless of who the AP is. Otherwise it would simply say the AP chooses the order.
Jan
21
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
During all this, I forgot Hostility was a creature too (and that Player A only has two effects to choose) @ghoppe and I were talking earlier. Would Player A make the choices for himself separate from his choices for his creature?
Jan
21
awarded  Nice Answer
Jan
20
revised Does a creature that has both double strike and first strike deal damage three times or only twice?
formatting and clarity
Jan
20
suggested approved edit on Does a creature that has both double strike and first strike deal damage three times or only twice?
Jan
20
revised Does a creature that has both double strike and first strike deal damage three times or only twice?
added 15 characters in body
Jan
20
accepted What happens if I cast Green Sun's Zenith while Grafdigger's Cage is on the battlefield?
Jan
20
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
As the ruling on Furnace of Wrath shows, multiple effects can apply. 616.1a-e are the process for carrying our 616.1
Jan
20
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
Yes, but that just means one at a time. 616.1e says to repeat the procedure of choosing one. Come to chat and we can discuss.
Jan
20
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
I do think you can clean up the player/choices breakdown. It is kind of hard to extract the info. There is so much happening here.
Jan
20
comment In what order are replacement effects chosen with respect to damage prevention?
Yes. You got it right. I read "controller" and jumped the gun. CURSE YOU COMP RULES!!!!
Jan
20
answered Does a creature that has both double strike and first strike deal damage three times or only twice?
Jan
19
comment What happens if I cast Green Sun's Zenith while Grafdigger's Cage is on the battlefield?
It is also important if someone somehow flashes in a Grafdigger's Cage while GSZ is on the stack.
Jan
19
asked What happens if I cast Green Sun's Zenith while Grafdigger's Cage is on the battlefield?
Jan
18
awarded  Critic
Jan
12
comment How does an Oblivion Ring interact with a Commander in EDH?
Side Note - If the commander were put in the Command Zone via the Oblivion Ring, cast again as normal, and then exiled again with the player choosing to let it be exiled, destroying the Oblivion Ring WOULD NOT return the commander because it is not the same object that the Oblivion Ring targeted.