Reputation
29,156
Next tag badge:
816/1000 score
138/200 answers
Badges
3 42 125
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~770k people reached

Oct
27
awarded  Popular Question
Oct
8
comment Maximum attainable points for a single player in a two player game of Carcassonne
Still, 339 is an impressive score, near enough to the maximum that it would be valuable to expand this answer to include all the moves for the 1st/2nd player that make that player score 339. It should be pretty trivial to work out that answer.
Oct
8
comment Maximum attainable points for a single player in a two player game of Carcassonne
"I don't think it is actually possible to close all roads while still achieving that many fields), this could at most net 12 more points." I know my theoretical score didn't correctly count that 16 cites can be closed with the city tiles, but you might want to correct the statement above. You can only score 1 point per road, and there are only 46 tiles with roads on them. You couldn't net an additional 12 points. I agree these theoretical scores are maximums, that is why I also included average points per meeple. For example in your configuration above there are 3 roads that cannot be scored
Oct
1
awarded  Popular Question
Sep
30
awarded  Explainer
Sep
29
awarded  Yearling
Sep
12
awarded  Notable Question
Sep
4
awarded  Necromancer
Aug
30
comment Usage of Philanthropist Flare as Schizoid
I would say yes, since "On each challenge, the offensive player may ask you a "yes" or "no" question about the win. You must answer truthfully, aloud." You cannot answer truthfully if you don't know the answer.
Jul
29
awarded  Popular Question
Jul
27
revised Smash Up: Microbot Fixer + Microbot Alpha
added 14 characters in body
Jul
27
answered Smash Up: Microbot Fixer + Microbot Alpha
Jul
26
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
8
comment How does the wording “for each” work?
608.2g isn't about LKI, re-read it. Interestingly enough, 112.2c An object may have multiple abilities. If the object is represented by a card, then aside from certain defined abilities that may be strung together on a single line (see rule 702, “Keyword Abilities”), each paragraph break in a card’s text marks a separate ability. [...] And 603.2c An ability triggers only once each time its trigger event occurs. However, it can trigger repeatedly if one event contains multiple occurrences. [...] Might lead you astray Does it contain multiple occurrences because of "for each"?
Jul
8
comment How does the wording “for each” work?
I was suggesting that 608.2g (which talks of getting an answer once if an effect requires it) is a better example than your 608.2e reference that is about APNAP order when effects involve multiple players.
Jul
7
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
2
awarded  Inquisitive
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
Jul
2
comment Which Magic Ring should I choose in DungeonQuest?
@MattTrower, are the enemy distributions different? I was interested in the original, no expansion.
Jun
25
awarded  Enlightened