Reputation
981
Top tag
Next privilege 1,000 Rep.
Edit questions and answers
Badges
4 12
Newest
 Yearling
Impact
~38k people reached

Jul
31
comment Rules for giving away “big item” if you do not have 1000 gold pieces of items to sell
Do you have any actual evidence (rules text, designer comments, etc.) for the idea that Charity is supposed to be some kind of a general mechanic for getting rid of excess cards, rather than just one of the turn phases? I'm not saying it couldn't be used that way (it would probably work perfectly fine), but I just don't see anything in the rules to suggest it.
Jul
31
revised Rules for giving away “big item” if you do not have 1000 gold pieces of items to sell
clarify
Jul
30
answered Rules for giving away “big item” if you do not have 1000 gold pieces of items to sell
Feb
1
revised What cards give +1/+1 counters to all creatures?
use [mtg:] links
Feb
1
revised Munchkin “Shrieking Geek” Bad Stuff
fix card name in title, misc. formatting improvements
Jan
31
suggested approved edit on What cards give +1/+1 counters to all creatures?
Jan
31
suggested approved edit on Munchkin “Shrieking Geek” Bad Stuff
Jan
31
comment How to make custom Cards Against Humanity Cards?
@TomAu: Yes, you seem to understand the meaning of those words correctly, at least as applied to people. It's not common to use "disturb" for inanimate objects like cards, though, except in the sense of "disturbing [the position/order of] the cards" e.g. by slightly moving them, which the OP does not seem to mean. For the presumably intended sense of "severely abuse and damage", the verb "molest" seems quite appropriate.
Jan
31
answered Munchkin “Shrieking Geek” Bad Stuff
Jan
31
comment How to make custom Cards Against Humanity Cards?
@TomAu: I think "molest" is an appropriate, if somewhat colorful, expression here. Certainly it fits better than "disturb". If you wanted a better neutral synonym, "mistreat" / "mishandle" might work.
Jan
22
answered Are you required to pay all mandatory additional costs for Wild Evocation?
Jan
22
comment Are you required to pay all mandatory additional costs for Wild Evocation?
Your question is a bit ambiguous: it's not 100% clear whether you're asking if Anthony can a) cast Disaster Radius without paying the additional cost, or b) refuse to cast Disaster Radius and pay the cost even if he could. I assume the latter, but either interpretation is possible, which leads to messy answers (since, apparently, the answer is "no" to (a) but, per 117.8c, "yes" to (b)). You might want to edit your question to make it clearer which interpretation you meant.
Dec
29
comment How does the help system work in munchkin?
In the early game, most monsters should be relatively easily beatable (or at least avoidable). Save your monster enhancers for the late game, where they actually matter (or use them tactically to get more treasure).
Dec
29
comment How can I store hexagon tiles in a stack?
Some of the answers to this question might be helpful here too.
Dec
24
awarded  Yearling
Dec
2
revised Who draws a card if my opponent has stolen control of Pelakka Wurm when it dies?
fix broken link and rule numbering
Dec
2
suggested approved edit on Who draws a card if my opponent has stolen control of Pelakka Wurm when it dies?
Dec
1
awarded  Critic
Dec
1
awarded  Citizen Patrol
Dec
1
awarded  Commentator