2,389 reputation
11027
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 11 months
seen 1 hour ago

1d
comment Does Livewire Lash trigger if a spell is countered by Chalice of the Void
@Rainbolt "Whenever you cast a spell that targets" vs "Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell" are different wordings that, even if in this scenario have the same outcome, in some other scenarios they would have different outcomes. I think this is not a duplicate.
Jan
12
comment Does Deathtouch apply to damage dealt via Fall of the Hammer?
@Rainbolt and if you search using google with "fall of the hammer deathtouch", you'll find even more results, because that's something that people actually ask and search more than "fall of the hammer source of damage".
Jan
12
comment Does Deathtouch apply to damage dealt via Fall of the Hammer?
If you search for "fall of the hammer source of damage" in google, the second result (the first is this question, even without the words "source of damage" in the title) answers that. So yes, it seems the OP didn't search using those terms. And of course you could close the other question as a duplicate. That's something completely unrelated to editing the title or not.
Jan
12
comment Does Deathtouch apply to damage dealt via Fall of the Hammer?
@Rainbolt however, would somebody who is not expert in magic use the terms "source of damage" in a search? It's more likely that they would search using the word deathtouch, or if deathtouch is not involved in their particular case, use some other term that is written on the card.
Jan
7
reviewed Close What happens if Humble Defector is sacrificed before its ability resolves?
Jan
4
reviewed Looks OK If I cast Flicker on an unearthed creature, does it remain exiled?
Dec
26
reviewed No Action Needed How many Magic The Gathering cards have been printed?
Dec
26
reviewed No Action Needed What does it mean that Mistcutter Hydra can't be countered?
Dec
26
reviewed Leave Open How to store and organize cards for Magic the Gathering?
Dec
26
reviewed Leave Open Which cards are “bombs” in draft?
Dec
21
reviewed Leave Open What brand of card sleeves are most reliable for Magic the Gathering?
Dec
21
reviewed Reopen Which cards are “bombs” in draft?
Dec
16
reviewed Leave Open Why is Homelands considered among the worst Magic expansions?
Dec
16
reviewed Reopen Can older cards that refer to a player/opponent ever be used on planeswalkers?
Dec
16
reviewed No Action Needed Why is Homelands considered among the worst Magic expansions?
Dec
9
reviewed Reviewed Does the 2nd ability of Teysa, Orzhov Scion trigger with mass destruction?
Dec
9
comment Can Teysa, Orzhov Scion sacrifice itself and still use its 2nd ability?
If my answer were right (I now agree that it isn't, so I have deleted it), 603.6d would not be relevant, because the time when an ability is put on the sack is not the same that the time when an ability triggers, and 603.6d is only about the latter.
Dec
7
reviewed No Action Needed Does an equipped creature become an artifact creature?
Dec
7
reviewed No Action Needed Djinn of Infinite Deceits interacting with other control-changing effects
Dec
7
comment Can Teysa, Orzhov Scion sacrifice itself and still use its 2nd ability?
Actually, the creatures don't go to the graveyard at the same time because of rule 601.2g, so rule 603.6d doesn't apply here.