782 reputation
39
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 1 month
seen 2 days ago

Apr
10
answered Artisan of Forms and Gift of Immortality
Mar
27
answered Mono-Green Deck: Responding to Sorceries/Instants?
Mar
17
comment What happens if a tribute effect has no valid target?
Actually, the tribute ability doesn't go on the stack anymore than unleash or any other "Enters with a counter on it" go on the stack. As I noted, the difference that gives vaguely that impression is that your opponent, not you decide. The only thing actually going on the is the ACTUAL "enter the battlefield" that will happen if tribute isn't paid.
Mar
17
revised What happens if a tribute effect has no valid target?
expand explanation
Mar
17
answered What happens if a tribute effect has no valid target?
Mar
7
awarded  Yearling
Feb
21
accepted Multiple effects causing extra phases in M:tG
Feb
21
revised Multiple effects causing extra phases in M:tG
added 283 characters in body
Feb
20
asked Multiple effects causing extra phases in M:tG
Jan
15
comment Can an untapped creature “become untapped?”
@ikegami "You can't untap something that's untapped, and you can't tap something that's tapped." You can't tap them further, but you can still target them with abilities that would (un)tap, like [mtg:Wavecrash Triton] (that's what rule 609.3 is about). The targeting part was referring to stuff like [mtg:Traitor's Roar], [mtg:Assassinate] or [mtg:Surrakar Banisher].
Jan
14
answered Can an untapped creature “become untapped?”
Dec
20
awarded  Enlightened
Dec
20
awarded  Nice Answer
Dec
10
awarded  Custodian
Dec
10
reviewed Reject suggested edit on Is there a normalized scoring format for Scrabble?
Nov
22
comment Mechanic, playstyle, or even particular deck, to counter multiplayer wipe/control deck
I doubt Karmic justice will do anything useful against Wrath of God since Justice says "Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls destroys a noncreature permanent [...]"
Oct
22
comment Do Pack Rat copies give devotion?
I asked that question at FNM last week (about [mtg:Artisan of Forms]) and was told the exact opposite. Glad to hear my initial hunch (which I sought to confirm) was correct.
Oct
20
accepted How do creature that exile themselves interact with Whip of Erebos?
Oct
20
comment How do creature that exile themselves interact with Whip of Erebos?
To me that doesn't follow from the "instead of" clause (and the very fact the wording was obviously done SPECFICALLY for that interaction I find frustrating).
Oct
20
comment How do SBAs interact with the sacrifice of a creature enchanted with Gift of Immortality?
You are entirely right about the Ooze, which I'd forgotten about (since at the moment it's not played for the graveyard hate much)! FWIW, I was asking because I was thinking of comboing off brindle, gift and Angelic Accord (mostly for a casual thing).