4,728 reputation
829
bio website n/a
location Raleigh, NC
age 31
visits member for 2 years, 1 month
seen 30 mins ago

6h
awarded  Informed
20h
awarded  Nice Answer
1d
comment Canfield solitaire: moving partial sequences
greenfelt.net/canfield doesn't allow partial-column movements.
1d
comment When can you keep priority?
@Jefromi, I don't think that applies to this situation. In order to pull of the "trick", you don't put 2 objects on the stack without passing priority. Rather, you wait for 1 object to resolve (which involves passing priority anyway), and THEN cast another spell. Tournament shortcuts don't stop you as the active player from getting priority after a spell resolves.
1d
answered Perplexing Chimera + Hypnotic Siren. Do I control all of my opponent's spells?
1d
comment When can you keep priority?
He misspoke, or at least was unclear, in the video. He said "you get to draw a card whether they have removal or not; whether they have a counterspell or not". Really, it's just removal that doesn't stop you from drawing a card. If they have counterspell, and they counter Kor, then you don't get a card. But you do if they counter the aura.
2d
comment When can lands be tapped?
He said in his question that he's read through the basic rulebook pretty thoroughly.
2d
revised When can lands be tapped?
Added rule.
2d
answered When can lands be tapped?
Apr
16
comment Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
I believe Donald X. clarified at one point that gains have to happen one at a time.
Apr
16
comment Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
@Powerlord, thanks for that; I edited it into the response.
Apr
16
revised Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
added 203 characters in body
Apr
15
comment Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
The rules in Alchemy specifically state that when discarding cards from play, cards can be cleaned up in any order. With actions such as Cellar and Warehouse, which have you discard multiple cards, cards are discarded at the same time (though of course they need to end up in some order in the discard pile. But your opponent's don't get to see every card you discarded, only the one that ends up on top).
Apr
15
answered Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time
Apr
11
comment Communication - Saying “Draw”
that just seems like bad judging... whether the final outcome was correct or not; I'd have to think that the correct first action is to get each person's side of the story... at least ask your opponent if what you said about him saying "draw" was true or not. Very strange.
Apr
11
comment Communication - Saying “Draw”
did the judge not ask him to explain what he meant by "Draw"? I would have thought that would be an obvious question to ask. He'd either have to say "I meant to pass priority until his next draw step", or "I just said it in hopes that he would draw even though I wasn't passing priority, to win on a technicality"... in either case, you wouldn't lose; in the second case, he would probably be given a warning at the least.
Apr
11
comment Communication - Saying “Draw”
Oh I see, thanks.
Apr
11
comment Communication - Saying “Draw”
I would think that "Draw" fits within "equivalents such as 'your turn'..."
Apr
11
comment Communication - Saying “Draw”
What was your opponent's side of why he said "draw"? I'm confused; do you think he said "draw" on purpose to trick you into an infraction, or did he have some other meaning/reason behind saying "draw"?
Apr
10
revised Hammer of Purphoros doesn't let me destroy my opponent's lands; why is that exactly?
deleted 17 characters in body