Reputation
14,974
Next tag badge:
116/100 score
13/20 answers
Badges
1 27 60
Impact
~181k people reached

Aug
12
comment Are there quality custom boardgame card printers?
possible duplicate of What is the best way to print cards for my game?
Aug
12
comment Are the boats you build in Stone Age visible to other players?
It is worth noting that with the exception of the card that gives you an immediate bonus of the top card in the pile, all cards gotten are seen at some point, so it is trackable who has which cards, and being able to memorize this information is useful.
Aug
12
revised Merger in Monpoly?
added 859 characters in body
Aug
12
comment Merger in Monpoly?
@PieterGeerkens I disagree. Yes it requires changing some rules, but it still uses 95% of the same rules as Monopoly, just like playing where you get money when you land on free parking.
Aug
11
answered Merger in Monpoly?
Aug
10
comment Does 'Other creatures you control have intimidate' affect new creatures brought out?
Yeah, I actually started off quoting the continuous effect rule instead, but I figured that the static abilities rule was better here because of that exact thing.
Aug
10
comment Assigning damage to multiple blockers
Note that the formatting is not coming out the way you are intending here. On this site, when you place just a single new line in your text, it treats it just like a space. This is causing your questions to look like they are missing punctuation and making them hard to read correctly. You can check the question preview as you are typing to see how it will look.
Aug
10
comment Assigning damage to multiple blockers
His first scenario, what he thought was true, is that his creature deals 6 damage to EACH of the blocking creatures.
Aug
10
answered Assigning damage to multiple blockers
Aug
10
comment Does 'Other creatures you control have intimidate' affect new creatures brought out?
Definitely nothing wrong with asking questions here; but I highly recommend the basic rules. And I also recommend NOT looking into the comprehensive rules (which is what I've quoted in my answer) much; they are not intended to be used to learn the game, and it wouldn't be helpful at all.
Aug
10
comment Does 'Other creatures you control have intimidate' affect new creatures brought out?
Have you read through the Basic Rulebook for MTG? wizards.com/magic/rules/en_magic_basic_rulebook_20090710.pdf. Static abilities are described on page 11.
Aug
10
answered Does 'Other creatures you control have intimidate' affect new creatures brought out?
Aug
10
answered Could I double team a blocker with Swift Kick?
Aug
7
comment Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
Shouldn't 603.6d be mentioned here? That is the rule that makes it clear that the player who controlled Chasm Skulker is still considered to control it for the purposes of the "dies" trigger. I'm not sure 112.8 really applies here, because your opponent does NOT control the triggered ability's source when it triggered. Rather it controlled it right before it triggered, which is good enough for "dies" triggers.
Aug
6
accepted What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@Jefromi Yes, exactly. And now that you've said it that way, I understand why you guys didn't see it that way. I could very well be misreading the rule.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@Rainbolt I'm saying that it would fit under exception (a) if not for 109.2.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
I don't think this works because what I said to Jefromi in the comments. If a person doesn't know about 109.2, which says that "Faerie" refers to a Faerie permanent on the battlefield, then that person could think that this fits under exception (a) in the rule; that the card says it can target an object in another zone (because "Faerie" could be an object in another zone).
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
"Target card" is an interesting hypothetical case. I guess the problem with it is that there's no legal actions would you be able to do with just any card.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
In other words, it really seems like this rule is almost exactly like saying "all fish are red, except for the ones that aren't red."