197 reputation
17
bio website
location New Zealand
age
visits member for 2 years, 3 months
seen 2 days ago

Jun
28
comment What are the differences between the 2009 and 2011 reprints of Twilight Struggle?
There is now 2014 reprint and it too appears to be exactly the same.
Feb
12
awarded  Notable Question
Jan
26
comment Where can I download The Resistance rules?
The page does not seem to have them any longer.
Nov
30
comment Are all jenga blocks of exactly same size?
@ire_and_curses, it's, of course, up to you, but my opinion that one of the strengths of the stack exchange platform is that you can receive an answer "as good as it gets" meaning that sometimes only a handful of people can give an authoritative answer and they are not around to give it. It's often the case on StackOverflow when the question is "why [a well-known framework] implemented this design decision". An answer to this question rarely can be backed up by facts if you are not the designer. Still they are very useful.
Nov
24
comment Are all jenga blocks of exactly same size?
@ire_and_curses if you copy your comment to an answer I'll happily accept it.
Nov
24
accepted Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Nov
24
answered Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Jul
12
revised Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Added links to the cited sources
Jul
12
comment Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Yes, this is definitely useful, because I have not seen the Wikipedia articled before and this gave me basis for more research. Of course I also agree with @tttppp commment, because this particular quote is not very clear. In particular it is not clear why 2 spiders is a great opening given that it's the weakest piece. It's not clear how earliest opportunity to move is the third turn, in the example given the third turn is spider placement, not a move, so the wording looks plain wrong.
Jul
12
suggested suggested edit on Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Jul
11
asked Why is queen placement on the first turn disallowed?
Jun
16
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
23
revised Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
Added a quote from the relevant part of the rulebook.
Apr
23
awarded  Scholar
Apr
23
accepted Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
Apr
23
suggested suggested edit on Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
Apr
23
revised Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
deleted 1 characters in body
Apr
23
revised Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
edited body
Apr
23
awarded  Editor
Apr
23
revised Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?
added 134 characters in body