12,825 reputation
11748
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 years, 11 months
seen 1 hour ago

6h
comment When can you keep priority?
@Sinity, "116.3b The active player receives priority after a spell or ability (other than a mana ability) resolves." If you cast the creature on your turn, you get priority when it resolves. If you cast the creature on someone else's turn (e.g. if it has Flash), they get priority when it resolves. (Avoid asking negated questions like that.)
14h
comment Can you cast creatures exiled by Ashiok/Nightveil Specter with bestow?
You should probably also cover "you may cast it without paying its mana cost". (You can't cast it for its Bestow cost because you only have the option to cast it for the alternative cost of "free". As common sense would indicate, you can only use one alternative cost. Additional costs are another matter.)
1d
comment When can lands be tapped?
The other two main reasons are: activating an ability or paying a cost. The only other reason I can think of is if tapping the card protects it from some effect. (@bengoesboom)
1d
comment When can lands be tapped?
Not all lands abilities are mana abilities. You can't tap lands for mana at any time, though you can tap them for mana any time you'd need to. You also forgot to answer a couple of questions.
2d
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
"Is Forestwalk considered removed for the purpose of determining blockers?" is the entire question the OP asked.
Apr
20
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
If Forestwalk is considered removed for the purpose of determining blockers, it happens before P/T is changed (not after like you said), and Sunweb can block it. If it's not considered removed, it happens after, and Subweb can't block it. So your new answer doesn't answer anything. It relies on knowing the answer to the original question (Is Forestwalk considered removed for the purpose of determining blockers?). Like I said, it doesn't sidestep anything; it merely adds a layer of complexity since it require the answer to the original question.
Apr
20
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
Re "so I don't see how it would ever apply in layer 6", It doesn't. That's why your answer is wrong.
Apr
20
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
Re "It modifies how that ability works", no it doesn't. It modifies how blocking works. It doesn't modify anything of Jukai all. It it did modify Jukai, it would apply in layer 6.
Apr
20
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
@Jeromi, Your new answer doesn't rely on the fact that it doesn't remove the ability; your new answer tries to prove the ability doesn't get removed because of the order the effects are applied. But you have the order wrong. ("because its effect would be applied after the power/toughness-changing effect." is wrong because of 613.5) Your new answer doesn't sidestep anything since your new answer is wrong.
Apr
20
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
@Jefromi, Yes, but it doesn't matter. See 613.5. If the rule changing effect removes the ability, it starts applying in layer 6. Your new answer relies on original answer.
Apr
19
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
I think your update is really bad. If there's an interaction of effects, it's an ability loss effects and a P/T modifying effect, and ability loss effects are applied before P/T modifying effects (layer 6 vs 7c).
Apr
19
revised Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
added 465 characters in body
Apr
19
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
Not at all. Whether or not Muraganda pumps or not is outside of the scope of this "as though". Updated answer.
Apr
19
comment Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
Re "It does seem to me that that phrase could reasonably be interpreted as ...", Like I said, I understand what your saying. But as a disassociated rules expert, I say that's not the case. Even when Sunweb's disregards Forestwalk, Muraganda doesn't.
Apr
19
comment Is there any configuration of Free Cell that cannot be solved?
Definitely accidental. The aforementioned random number generator has 15 bits of entropy, which means 2^15 possible orderings. That's 32,768.
Apr
19
comment What happens to my Athreos triggers when my opponent has an Aegis of the Gods?
The only time you don't have to pick a target when it appears in a spell or ability's text is when it's a modal spell (e.g. "Choose one -- ...") and the word target is only present in modes you didn't choose. Keep in mind that some effects (such as the one from Overload) replace the word "target" such that it no longer appears, so no target are picked then either.
Apr
19
revised Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
added 59 characters in body
Apr
19
revised Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
added 59 characters in body
Apr
19
answered Is there any interaction between hypothetical continuous effects?
Apr
16
comment How does Lava Burst work with hexproof/shroud?
@Rusher, By that logic, my company's policies are on topic since damage prevention is also a component of them. Your comment is very very very confusing.