Reputation
25,383
Next tag badge:
33/100 score
4/20 answers
Badges
2 34 81
Impact
~647k people reached

May
15
revised Can my opponent force me to play out a demonstrated loop?
added 113 characters in body
May
15
answered Can my opponent force me to play out a demonstrated loop?
May
15
revised Can my opponent force me to play out a demonstrated loop?
deleted 1 character in body
May
15
comment Can I turn a manifested God face up?
@Allen Gould, The card on the battlefield is a creature card ("It becomes a 2/2 face-down creature card [...]"), so "the card represents a creature card" refers to the physical card (not the game object), so "represents a creature card" means "would be a creature card if outside of the game".
May
15
revised Cthulhu flux metamorphosis/ madness clarification
added 281 characters in body
May
15
comment Cthulhu flux metamorphosis/ madness clarification
It would help if you gave the text of Madness and Pickman for those of us who don't have them handy.
May
13
answered Can I turn a manifested God face up?
May
12
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
Re "you're still missing a key word in your 'quotes'; the primary subject.", I omitted the description of the type (which isn't a subject; nouns don't have subjects), because it doesn't make sense to pay types, no matter what kind of types they are. Please don't tell people they can pay types.
May
12
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
@Waterseas, You mentioned there was something incorrect, but you never said what. You wouldn't be a better person by not replying. If there's something to fix, let's fix it. So far you've said "A single cost can have multiple things required to be paid" is an explanation of some error. What's the error?
May
12
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
@Waterseas, I was just trying to makes sense of poorly written communications directed at me. Or are you referring to my comment correcting the misstatement saying there's more than one cost being payed? Precise terminology is quite important when explaining rules in general, and particularly important in this case. Or are you referring to my suggestion of using "components of cost" instead of "things"? Because I'm nice like that.
May
12
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
@Waterseas, Re "a single cost can have multiple things required to be paid", So that's what you wanted to say? Why? Did you believe I said or believed otherwise? As I already said "components of the cost" is a better word than "thing". (And please stop saying you can "pay types". That makes no sense.)
May
12
revised What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
Thought it might help. Revert if you disagree.
May
12
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
@Waterseas, I knew what Hao Ye meant, but they said there was more than one cost. And now, you go and do the same thing. Please stop saying the commas separate costs of different types. There is only one cost. "Different types of payment" works, but "components of the cost" works better.
May
11
revised Do I “control” creatures in my graveyard?
Slight wording change to avoid the implication that there are creatures in the graveyard.
May
11
revised Do I “control” creatures in my graveyard?
The targetting clause is "target creature you control" but it sounded like you were saying it was "target creature". Reworded a little. Feel free to revert.
May
11
revised Can I use more than one Theft card
deleted 1 character in body
May
11
revised Can I use more than one Theft card
added 135 characters in body
May
11
revised Can I use more than one Theft card
added 72 characters in body
May
11
revised Can I use more than one Theft card
added 314 characters in body
May
11
comment What does the comma mean in a card effect's cost?
@Hao Ye, That's inaccurate. There's only one cost. The comma separates the components of the cost.