17,253 reputation
22761
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 5 months
seen 2 hours ago

Jun
18
comment What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
The Boss is better off if a Green or Blue dwarf creates the connection than if he creates it himself, as it cuts down on the number of winners. Same goes for the Profiteer and the Geologist.
Jun
18
comment What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
You're still assuming everyone uses a single path. As I already mentioned, there's no such concept. Blue team wins because the Boss or the Profiteer created the connection, and the way there isn't blocked by a red door. Red team wins because the Boss or the Profiteer created the connection, and the way there isn't blocked by a blue door. Nothing says they have to be the same way (path).
Jun
18
revised What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
added 129 characters in body
Jun
18
answered What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?
Jun
17
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
17
revised Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck?
added 40 characters in body
Jun
17
comment Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck?
@JakeP, Updated.
Jun
17
revised Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck?
added 202 characters in body
Jun
17
revised Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck?
deleted 170 characters in body
Jun
14
comment When do static bonuses go away relative to damage dealt?
Re "I contend [...] that the 6 damage can come out of the +1/+1 bonuses" No. Damage to creatures adds to marked damage. It doesn't subtract from anything.
Jun
13
comment Does a +1/+1 counter remove a -1/-1 counter?
@user7268, 1 is the smallest of the numbers 1 and 1. ("Both" and "none" aren't even numbers.)
Jun
13
comment When do transformed creatures go back to their original forms?
Your answer covers when they transform, but the OP asked when they changed face. There's is one case of the latter that transforming doesn't cover. They change to their default face when they change zone (become a new object). You hint at this at the end, but I thought I'd mention it explicitly.
Jun
12
revised Celestial Flare Question declaring blockers
added 591 characters in body
Jun
12
revised Celestial Flare Question declaring blockers
added 591 characters in body
Jun
12
answered Celestial Flare Question declaring blockers
Jun
12
comment Do gods keep their +1/+1 counters if they stop being creatures?
Better yet, Llanowar Reborn prove that +1/+1 counters can exist on non-creatures without relying on rulings.
Jun
11
comment Which is authoritative: Ban List or Gatherer?
@GendoIkari, It wasn't suppose to be convincing. That was the point. It was as baseless as Rusher's. Nothing linked by the above says anything about mtgcommander.net being official or a source of rules for Commander either. It doesn't do anything more than acknowledge the existence of it. Just like SO acknowledges the existence of PerlMonks. That's not an endorsement. It's definitely not a hand off of control. That's all I was saying.
Jun
11
awarded  Talkative
Jun
11
comment Which is authoritative: Ban List or Gatherer?
You didn't mention any level 5 judge saying mtgcommander is official. There's no nod from the MTGO to the ban list. In fact, the MTGO ban list implies the MTGO list can be different than the EDH one. "Is based on" is very very different than "is a reflection of". The rule book doesn't mention anything about ban lists of any format. Why would they vote for your answer if they could vote for an answer that had these things you claim??? Unfortunately, they don't exist. If your answer was strong, you shouldn't have to lie about what's in it!
Jun
10
comment Which is authoritative: Ban List or Gatherer?
No, I just didn't mention that it's wrong. And your update is making things worse. 1st para: Magiccards.info does not get its ban list from Gatherer, as you can see by looking at the very card being discussed. 2nd para: Doesn't seem to be saying anything. 3rd para: Actually, as obvious as you think it might be, it's wrong. WotC defers to mtgcommander.net for Commander.