17,243 reputation
22761
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 5 months
seen 2 hours ago

Oct
17
answered Do -1/-1 counters count as damage?
Oct
17
answered Unusual Chinese Checkers Jump?
Oct
17
comment Unusual Chinese Checkers Jump?
@doppelgreener, Could be a cursor?
Oct
17
comment Mimic Vat and Exiling
I've proven it's wrong to interpret it literally, so it can't possibly be a prime example of the literal interpretation being the correct one
Oct
17
comment Mimic Vat and Exiling
@DavidZ, You actually said it was a prime example, but I showed otherwise. Yes, there are things templated that way. e.g. Diabolic Servitude.
Oct
17
comment Mimic Vat and Exiling
@DavidZ, That's not really true. Take for example "Create an enchantment token (with some characteristics) and a creature token (with some characteristics). Exile the creature token at the beginning of the next end step." From what you say, it sounds like it will only exile a creature token, except it will still exile it even if it's no longer a creature.
Oct
15
comment What's the name of this simple game comprised of squares?
Click? Is this a board game or card game?
Oct
15
comment What happens when a double-sided card is returned to the battlefield or a copy of it appears?
@murgatroid99, oh yeah. The point remains, though. Every time it changes zones, it's a new object with no memory of the object the card represented before (with simple exceptions). It stopped being transformed when it was exiled, long before it re-entered (at which point it would stop being transformed again if it was possible to be transformed in exile).
Oct
15
comment What happens when a double-sided card is returned to the battlefield or a copy of it appears?
@Rainbolt, Take "When Ashen-Skin Zubera dies", for example. (By the way, that's a death trigger that doesn't follow pattern you say death triggers always follow.) It has always triggered regardless of the permanent's type. Ashen Rider is a new card with similar language.
Oct
15
comment What happens when a double-sided card is returned to the battlefield or a copy of it appears?
@Rainbolt, Nothing has changed, and Planeswalkers can die. 700.4 simply claimed that the cards and rule won't call it that, not that it doesn't happen. Planeswalker can quite obviously go to the graveyard from the battlefield, so Planeswalkers can quite obviously die. The rule was recently reworded (without changing what it says) because it was frequently misinterpreted to mean that only creatures could die, but that has never been the case. (If I exclusively use the term "pail" to refer to metal buckets, it doesn't mean that other buckets aren't pails.)
Oct
14
revised Can I use an ability granted to a land by an aura immediately?
e.g. Heritage Druid can be tapped for its ability the turn it enters the 'field.
Oct
14
revised Do tokens ever go to the graveyard and can they be sacrificed or exiled?
added 2 characters in body
Oct
13
comment If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?
If this answers your question, check the mark next to the answer. Welcome to B&CG :)
Oct
13
comment What should be used to represent creature tokens when the printed token card isn't available?
@Joe Golton, That's a bad idea for numerous reasons. Just leave it at the base P/T like on cards.
Oct
13
revised If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?
edited body
Oct
13
revised If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?
added 46 characters in body
Oct
13
answered If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?
Oct
9
comment How much mana does Radiant Fountain provide when tapped?
Not a duplicate of the suggested duplicate. @Jefromi's linked question half-answers the question (by saying that only Basic lands have the intrinsic ability). This one answers the rest (by saying the instrinsic ability is not a triggered ability).
Oct
8
reviewed Reject suggested edit on How much mana does Radiant Fountain provide when tapped?
Oct
7
comment Can you cast a creature with Bestow while you control a Steel Golem?
Important missing bit: "You don’t choose whether the spell is going to be an Aura spell or not until the spell is already on the stack. [...]" (from the rulings)