16,225 reputation
22658
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 3 months
seen 10 hours ago

Jul
28
revised Enchant artifact used to enchant Artifact creature
added 184 characters in body
Jul
28
comment What do I say when an opponent asks if I'm “tapped out”, especially if I still have a means of casting a spell?
Go to MTG's rule page, follow Magic Tournament Rules, find the document titled "Magic: The Gathering Tournament Rules". It's in section 4.1, Player Communication.
Jul
28
answered Does Phytotitan return to the battlefield when it first died and then was exiled?
Jul
28
comment Does Phytotitan return to the battlefield when it first died and then was exiled?
Every time a card or token changes zone, it becomes a new object [CR 400.7]. There's an exception allowing the triggered ability to see the newly formed object in the graveyard [CR 400.7d]. That's the only object the triggered ability can fetch back. If the object ceases to exist because the card leaves the graveyard (even if it comes back), the triggered ability can't find it. This is summarized by CR 603.7c (quoted below).
Jul
28
revised Does Phytotitan return to the battlefield when it first died and then was exiled?
Added link
Jul
28
awarded  Enlightened
Jul
28
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
28
revised Enchant artifact used to enchant Artifact creature
added 5 characters in body
Jul
28
comment What happens when creature has two mutually exclusive restrictions on what can block them?
@Trajan, Re <<the essence of my doubt was "does 'except by' allow things>>, The rules allow you to block; the abilities restrict what can block.
Jul
28
comment What happens when creature has two mutually exclusive restrictions on what can block them?
@murgatroid99, Re "a creature must not be a wall to block Juggernaut", That presumes there must be a blocker, but that's not the case. That's not what the abilities say. Neither of those abilities allow things to block. Both limit what can block. As I explained, this means there's no conflict at all.
Jul
28
revised What do I say when an opponent asks if I'm “tapped out”, especially if I still have a means of casting a spell?
added 63 characters in body
Jul
28
comment What happens when creature has two mutually exclusive restrictions on what can block them?
@murgatroid99, Neither of those abilities allow things to block. Both limit what can block. As I explained, this means there's no conflict at all. At best, they are mutually exclusive with a rule, in which case the first Golden Rule applies: Card trumps rules.
Jul
27
revised What do I say when an opponent asks if I'm “tapped out”, especially if I still have a means of casting a spell?
added 67 characters in body
Jul
27
revised What do I say when an opponent asks if I'm “tapped out”, especially if I still have a means of casting a spell?
added 67 characters in body
Jul
27
answered What do I say when an opponent asks if I'm “tapped out”, especially if I still have a means of casting a spell?
Jul
27
answered What happens when creature has two mutually exclusive restrictions on what can block them?
Jul
27
revised Can I activate a tap ability multiple times, though on different turns?
It still has summoning sickness, just not its symptoms. For example, if it were to lose Haste, it wouldn't be able to attack.
Jul
27
comment Enchant artifact used to enchant Artifact creature
Note that the addition of "base" is purely for clarity. P/T setters are applied before P/T modifiers. That's the case, and that was the case before the word "base" was introduced.
Jul
27
revised Enchant artifact used to enchant Artifact creature
added 145 characters in body
Jul
27
revised Enchant artifact used to enchant Artifact creature
added 145 characters in body