Reputation
22,089
Next tag badge:
22/100 score
3/20 answers
Badges
2 31 69
Newest
 Good Answer
Impact
~448k people reached

Apr
15
revised Does preventing damage prevent things like land destruction?
added 150 characters in body
Apr
15
answered Does preventing damage prevent things like land destruction?
Apr
14
revised When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
added 17 characters in body
Apr
14
comment When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
@Jefromi, It's far too much information, and far too little. How you discard is of no importance to the question or answer (the OP already knows what to do after he chooses the card), and that only partially explains the action (it's not just placed face-up; it's removed from play).
Apr
14
revised When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
deleted 321 characters in body
Apr
14
comment When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
@ConMan, The card is throw away. Again, you don't just reveal the card. It can no longer be used.
Apr
14
revised When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
added 277 characters in body
Apr
14
revised When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
added 41 characters in body
Apr
14
comment When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
@ConMan, It's not just revealed; it's removed from play
Apr
13
comment When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
Nit: They may reveal a card. They need not reveal the card even if they have it; they may simply take the hit in order to keep the card.
Apr
13
answered When you call a bluff and are wrong, how is the card that dies chosen?
Apr
10
comment If I have an Equipment equipped to something and it's enchanted by Ensoul Artifact, how is that handled?
@Pablo, It can't mean "attached" (because it's possible for a creature to be attached until SBAs fix the situation), but maybe it means "become attached". (If so, that would mean you could activate a creature's Equip ability, but it wouldn't do anything on resolution.)
Apr
10
revised Does damage dealt by Searing Blood's delayed trigger cause Satyr Firedancer to trigger?
deleted 1 character in body
Apr
10
comment Does damage dealt by Searing Blood's delayed trigger cause Satyr Firedancer to trigger?
@GendoIkari, In theory, it isn't against the rules (abilities on the stack are objects). In practice, I think it's a concept Wizards wants to avoid. I seem to remember there was an accidental occurrence of this that was fixed.
Apr
10
comment Do effects that reduce a spell's casting cost also reduce its converted mana cost?
The adjusted value is called the "total cost" to cast the spell.
Apr
10
comment Do effects that reduce a spell's casting cost also reduce its converted mana cost?
It is changed by decisions about "X", though. 202.3b When calculating the converted mana cost of an object with an {X} in its mana cost, X is treated as 0 while the object is not on the stack, and X is treated as the number chosen for it while the object is on the stack.
Apr
9
revised Does damage dealt by Searing Blood's delayed trigger cause Satyr Firedancer to trigger?
added 274 characters in body
Apr
9
revised Settlers of Catan (Knights & Cities): Lose to barbrarians attack - same amount/strengths of active knights, different amount of cities
added 96 characters in body
Apr
9
revised Does damage dealt by Searing Blood's delayed trigger cause Satyr Firedancer to trigger?
added 74 characters in body
Apr
9
revised Does damage dealt by Searing Blood's delayed trigger cause Satyr Firedancer to trigger?
added 10 characters in body