20,612 reputation
22967
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 10 months
seen 1 hour ago

Feb
21
comment When playing the road building card, can a settlement be built between a free road and a free ship?
Furthermore, consider that dev cards don't need to be played during your build phase. That further supports the position that it cause the immediate placement of roads rather than add two to your pool
Feb
20
comment Will destroying an enchantment attached to a permanent also destroy that permanent?
Yeah, that first sentence was oh-so-wrong. (e.g. Moving an enchanted permanent causes the enchantment to detach and go to the graveyard.) Fixed it. Personally, I would drop that entire sentence.
Feb
20
revised Will destroying an enchantment attached to a permanent also destroy that permanent?
Cards don't do anything. And you can't arbitrarily decide to do something written on a card.
Feb
20
comment Can I play two instants back to back?
@GendoIkari, No, "I cast Become Immense then Titanic Growth" doesn't clearly mean what you suggested. In fact, to me, it means the opposite. It tells me you mean to cast Titanic Growth after Become Immense resolves (similar to when you say "I activate it 4 times"). That would require that you pass priority after casting Titanic Growth.
Feb
18
revised Why are MUD decks called MUD?
s/Undercolored/Uncolored/ and grammar fix
Feb
18
comment Why are MUD decks called MUD?
There are a number of google results for "Mono Uncolored Deck"
Feb
18
comment Morgana character in Avalon
Re "So no character cards should be revealed", no cards need to be revealed, but there's no harm in the evil players revealing the cards. It's less confusing it they do.
Feb
18
comment Morgana character in Avalon
Morgana is a minion of Mordred. Oberon isn't. But both are evil.
Feb
18
comment Does Zombie link trigger when out of models?
In Zombicide, you select the level of challenge (based on the scenario, which cards you include/exclude, which expansions you add it, etc.) This is just another variable you can tweak to your liking.
Feb
18
comment Does Zombie link trigger when out of models?
Probably isn't suppose to, but I'd allow it. Zombicide is about making it fun, so might as well give him this rare boon.
Feb
17
revised Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
rolled back to a previous revision
Feb
17
comment Does Seeds of Strength trigger Heroic three times?
That second paragraph is wrong.
Feb
17
revised Can abilities that trigger when a permanent becomes targeted trigger multiple times from the same spell?
The bolded passage of 603.2d covers cards gaining the ability after they're already the target. Furthermore, nothing in 603.2d "says that the Illusionist will not trigger more than once from being targeted by Seeds". That's all 601.2c
Feb
17
answered How many Tokens does Sidisi, the Brood Tyrant make when multiple creature cards enter the graveyard simultaneously?
Feb
17
revised How many Tokens does Sidisi, the Brood Tyrant make when multiple creature cards enter the graveyard simultaneously?
edited body
Feb
11
comment Can I counter Rite of Replication by destroying the copied creature?
@John, Fizzling has no rules meaning (and never has, as far as I know). Some people use it to mean "countered for lack of legal targets". Others also use it to mean "resolves without effect".
Feb
9
revised Does ion damage penetrate shields?
added 1 character in body
Feb
9
comment Will returning a creature trigger Prowess?
To cast is to put on the stack, choose targets, and pay costs. It happens "long before" the spell resolves.
Feb
9
revised When does Mardu Hordechief's raid ability trigger?
added 1 character in body
Feb
9
comment When does Mardu Hordechief's raid ability trigger?
@murgatroid99, Fixed