2,433 reputation
516
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 10 months
seen 2 days ago

Sep
15
comment In Settlers of Catan, is it possible to avoid “losing a won game?”
You can win on anyone's turn in 5/6 player settlers though, as you can build at the end of anyone's turn and win by getting to 10 points that way.
Sep
4
comment Catan: when to buy development cards?
@GuillaumeCoté By the time you buy 5 cards, you will nearly always have 3 soldiers, and so have 2 points anyway! This means you get about 3 points per 5 cards, which isn't too bad if you have nowhere left to expand to.
Sep
2
comment When can I use Cyberfeeder's recurring credit with icebreakers?
Cyberfeeder doesn't say it has to be used for a paid ability, just for using. You can use it to increase Atman's strength too!
Aug
15
answered Which Dominion Expansion Should we Buy for Passive Play?
Aug
2
revised If the longest road is interrupted and therefore reduced, does the player have to surrender the longest road card?
added 21 characters in body
Aug
2
answered If the longest road is interrupted and therefore reduced, does the player have to surrender the longest road card?
Jul
18
answered In Catan, should you try to exclude others players from one resource?
Jul
18
comment Can one 40k army fight another of the same?
Imperials would fight each other if they believed the other army to be lead by a HERETIC!
Jul
18
answered Too few resource cards to distribute, but only one player receiving that resource type. Do they get the cards?
Jul
9
comment Do triggered abilities still trigger if the creature is tapped?
@ikegami Hmm, I wonder why they kept it for Howling Mine but not Winter Orb?
Jul
8
comment Do triggered abilities still trigger if the creature is tapped?
You might be being confused with the old magic rules were Artifacts' static abilities were toggled off if they were tapped, but that no longer applies under the new rules, and never applied to creatures!
Jul
5
comment Protection from Milling Death
And since you're skipping your draw step anyway with Dragon Appeasement, why not use Ivory Gargoyle to gain a free creature to sacrifice each turn?
Jul
5
comment North Star and Fist of Suns
You could do a Celestial Dawn / Fist of the Suns to make all spells cost WWWWW though.
Jul
5
comment Protection from Milling Death
There are cards which cause you to skip your draw step, such as your Dragon Appeasement. You could also use something like Feldon's cane or Paradigm Shift to reshuffle your graveyard into your library.
Jun
20
answered Can you remove a 'Personal Workshop' 'Power Counter' during an encounter with ICE?
Jun
20
comment Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
No problem, it's easy when you are trying to solve one part of the problem to get lost in the details and not notice the other options! :)
Jun
20
comment Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
Yes, all permanent abilities are usable whenever you could use an instant, unless it says otherwise. "Use this only when you could use a sorcery" is the normal wording I think.
Jun
20
revised Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
added 539 characters in body
Jun
20
answered Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
Jun
14
comment Parasite + Wyrm combo - is it an insta-killer?
@AviadBenDov Its also true with Datasucker; you have to encounter ICE before you can use Datasucker on it. Only IceCarver will lower the Strength before the "on encounter" abilities trigger.