2,433 reputation
516
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 10 months
seen Apr 17 at 19:02

Sep
2
comment When can I use Cyberfeeder's recurring credit with icebreakers?
Cyberfeeder doesn't say it has to be used for a paid ability, just for using. You can use it to increase Atman's strength too!
Jul
18
comment Can one 40k army fight another of the same?
Imperials would fight each other if they believed the other army to be lead by a HERETIC!
Jul
9
comment Do triggered abilities still trigger if the creature is tapped?
@ikegami Hmm, I wonder why they kept it for Howling Mine but not Winter Orb?
Jul
8
comment Do triggered abilities still trigger if the creature is tapped?
You might be being confused with the old magic rules were Artifacts' static abilities were toggled off if they were tapped, but that no longer applies under the new rules, and never applied to creatures!
Jul
5
comment Protection from Milling Death
And since you're skipping your draw step anyway with Dragon Appeasement, why not use Ivory Gargoyle to gain a free creature to sacrifice each turn?
Jul
5
comment North Star and Fist of Suns
You could do a Celestial Dawn / Fist of the Suns to make all spells cost WWWWW though.
Jul
5
comment Protection from Milling Death
There are cards which cause you to skip your draw step, such as your Dragon Appeasement. You could also use something like Feldon's cane or Paradigm Shift to reshuffle your graveyard into your library.
Jun
20
comment Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
No problem, it's easy when you are trying to solve one part of the problem to get lost in the details and not notice the other options! :)
Jun
20
comment Does an ability that refers to the name of the ability’s card have to refer to that instance of the card?
Yes, all permanent abilities are usable whenever you could use an instant, unless it says otherwise. "Use this only when you could use a sorcery" is the normal wording I think.
Jun
14
comment Parasite + Wyrm combo - is it an insta-killer?
@AviadBenDov Its also true with Datasucker; you have to encounter ICE before you can use Datasucker on it. Only IceCarver will lower the Strength before the "on encounter" abilities trigger.
Jun
10
comment Parasite + Wyrm combo - is it an insta-killer?
Just note that you have to "encounter" the ice before you can pump Wyrm up and then lower the target ice down to 0. This means a DataRaven will still tag you, a Tollbooth will still cost you 3C etc.
May
28
comment MTG: Enchantments that require opponent to pay mana to attack
There is also Dream Tides from Visions which has a similar effect: gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=3638
May
24
comment “Diplomacy” rule clarification, unit under attack
There is a rather complicated convey chain you can set up which results in a paradox under the rules, as the army will cut support from its destination if it is convoyed, but if its cutting an allies support to keep its convoying fleet in place then the fleet will be dislodged, so the convoy doesn't happen, which means the support isn't cut...
May
15
comment Can people win at Diplomacy using a “Qin strategy?”
Being on the team of 4 in a 4vs3 certainly sounds like a good plan.. Not sure it deserves its own name though!
May
1
comment If I forfeit Breaking News, will the tags stick?
Yes, Joshua B triggers a "gain a click, gain a tag at the end of your turn" ability, while Breaking News has 2 separate abilities. This means you can't cheat a click out of Joshua B without getting the tag, unless you use Decoy.
Apr
18
comment Can regeneration save my creatures from Turn // Burn?
@warbaker it used to be more sensible in 4thEdition where there was a damage prevention/regeneration step after damage was assigned where those things were done before creatures were destroyed. The new rules are cleaner, but weirder.
Apr
18
comment Can regeneration save my creatures from Turn // Burn?
This way the creature has an extra regeneration shield until the end of the phase(turn?) in case they try to finish it off.
Apr
17
comment How do two Notion Thieves interact with each other?
Hmm replacement effects can only trigger once off the same trigger, but with 2 Notion Thieves its a different drawing of a card by a different player each time...
Apr
15
comment Does activating Sensei's Divining Top make me miss my counterbalance trigger?
Ah I read the "you may..." as you may add the ability to the stack, rather than adding it to the stack automatically and then choosing later.
Apr
15
comment Does activating Sensei's Divining Top make me miss my counterbalance trigger?
I * think* you have to activate counterbalance to add it's effect to the stack, then use sensei's top add it's ability to the stack. Now you get to resolve the top before the counterbalance effect.