Reputation
700
Top tag
Next privilege 750 Rep.
See votes, expandable usercard
Badges
5 20
Impact
~18k people reached

Jan
3
comment What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?
Er, not surprised I'm not the only one. Whatever. :)
Jan
2
accepted What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?
Jan
2
comment What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?
And from that thread, this actually is in the rulebook, on page 14, in the "founding a town" section. It's even in a little highlighted box, with the icon and everything. Seems obvious in retrospect, but the rules are so full of boxes and notes and special sections that I'm not surprised I'm the only one who missed it.
Jan
2
asked What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?
Nov
23
accepted Peaceful cave too good to be true?
Nov
23
awarded  Popular Question
Nov
16
awarded  Good Answer
Nov
15
awarded  Yearling
Nov
11
awarded  Autobiographer
Nov
11
awarded  Informed
Nov
11
awarded  Curious
Nov
11
comment Can I terraform outside of my turn, or during my turn in some other action?
So, just to be clear, by "Yes, if you ever get a spade you must use it immediately", you mean "Yes, if you ever get a spade you must and may use it immediately"?
Nov
11
awarded  Custodian
Nov
11
reviewed Reject Can I build a settlement if I don't have the building piece for it?
Nov
11
awarded  Nice Answer
Nov
10
comment Can I build a settlement if I don't have the building piece for it?
@Joshua Maybe that's deserving of its own question and answer, then, but again I think the rules are pretty clear. See the quotes in my answer: you cannot build more than 4 cities. (So, you can't win that way — which, by the way, makes the end game a lot more interesting!)
Nov
10
awarded  Yearling
Nov
10
comment Can I build a settlement if I don't have the building piece for it?
And, for completeness, for cities too — you can't upgrade 5 settlements.
Nov
10
answered Can I build a settlement if I don't have the building piece for it?
Nov
10
asked Can I terraform outside of my turn, or during my turn in some other action?