472 reputation
311
bio website
location
age
visits member for 2 years, 3 months
seen 2 days ago

Nov
3
awarded  Necromancer
Sep
9
awarded  Yearling
Dec
17
reviewed Reviewed Can I special build after rolling the dice?
Dec
9
awarded  Commentator
Dec
9
comment Does a gold field draw a resource and commodity, when combining Seafarers and C&K?
This answer is right, and exactly what the (German) Catan FAQ says. They argue that a rule persists in following addons until its modification is mentioned in the rules. The rules say resource, and C&K does not extend this. It does extend e.g. the meaning of the road building card. @Gendolkari Do you mean clay and grain or has something changed in the newer editions?
Oct
18
reviewed Reviewed Can an ability be used after my opponent uses an instant?
Oct
8
reviewed Reviewed Organizing a rule book
Sep
15
awarded  Organizer
Sep
15
revised Baker's Dozen: rule about kings
Added weblinks
Sep
15
reviewed Reviewed Baker's Dozen: rule about kings
Sep
15
suggested approved edit on Baker's Dozen: rule about kings
Sep
15
awarded  Informed
Sep
9
awarded  Yearling
Aug
11
comment How do you make Settlers of Catan work well for 2 players? (Problems and play-tested solution described, alternatives requested)
Are there any advantages or disadvantages of having the 6 instead of having the 8? Since ore is always on the 8 in the middle you would potentially get ressources more often (with 6). Or you would get a large number of resources at the same time (with 8). I would suggest giving both players number 6 so that it is even more balanced.
May
1
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
Indeed we are. Sorry, I misread your answer yesterday and did not read it again.
Apr
30
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
@thesunneversets What I wanted to say with this statement is the following: The rule you quoted only affects one aspect of getting resources (having a city near a hex with the number that has been rolled). It does for example not affect the resources you get with an invention card. The city improvement in the question acts like half an invention card played whenever you get no resources in the production phase. No matter what the reasons are. The only exception to this is when a 7 is rolled, because then there is no production phase (instead the robber is moved).
Apr
30
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
If these are the exact words, the rules are not precise even for the basic game. It should be "owners of adjacent settlements and cities do not receive resources for this hex field.". The city improvement which was referred to does not directly depend on any hex field, but only on whether the owner got resource/commodity cards in this turn.
Apr
30
answered Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
Apr
12
answered What games have plan-moves-in-advance mechanics like Robo Rally?
Mar
13
awarded  Nice Answer