Reputation
619
Next privilege 750 Rep.
See votes, expandable usercard
Badges
4 17
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~7k people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 1 helpful flag
  • 143 votes cast
Nov
22
awarded  Nice Answer
Oct
28
comment pandemic - can a city outbreak more than once per infect city turn?
"When a chain reaction outbreak occurs, first move the outbreaks marker forward 1 space"
Oct
28
comment pandemic - can a city outbreak more than once per infect city turn?
@JoeW i believe you are mistaken about the outbreak counter. Chain reaction outbreaks do in fact increment the counter. The rules text you quoted specifically says so.
Oct
26
comment pandemic - can a city outbreak more than once per infect city turn?
Oh, I see. By "you would have two outbreaks happen" you mean "you would have two outbreaks happen in baghdad." See, when I read "in this case you would have two outbreaks" I interpreted that to mean, "in the example given by the op there is a total of two outbreaks".
Oct
26
comment pandemic - can a city outbreak more than once per infect city turn?
okay, but you seem to suggest that baghdad does not outbreak when the tehran card is drawn, but it does.
Oct
26
comment pandemic - can a city outbreak more than once per infect city turn?
I dont think the op was asking if tehran would outbreak, he asked if baghdad would outbreak twice. I believe the amswer is yes. One for the first card then two for the second card. When drawing the second card baghdad has not yet had an outbreak for that card so it is not skipped. What is important is that tehran cant outbreak again after the outbreak chains to baghdad.
Sep
26
awarded  Yearling
Jun
23
revised Losing the player board ability in the middle of the turn
added 392 characters in body
Jun
23
answered Losing the player board ability in the middle of the turn
Apr
30
awarded  Nice Answer
Apr
27
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
7
comment Can I cast “Find Gate” when delayed in Other World?
These edits substantially changed the question that was being asked. Yes, I did pose two questions, but the more specific one, that is now the only one that remains, was more of an example question to show where the other, more broad question, would apply. In fact, an answer to the broad question would have also answered the specific one. Now, the two answers here didn't address the broad question, and that might be because I poorly worded the original post, but I'm not really a fan of the edits that have been made. I believe the broad question is of more use, even if it is unanswered here.
Oct
14
comment Is there a limit on how good you can get at Hearts?
@SQB I think the order of hands does matter because of the card passing that occurs at the beginning, as well as the turn order. If cards were played simultaneously then I would agree that hand order doesnt matter. But swapping two of the players' hands would very likely result in different optimal plays.
Sep
26
awarded  Yearling
Aug
13
comment Why would you want to play with a deck bigger than 60 cards in MTG?
That article does not specifically address the probability of drawing a certain card from a 60 vs a 61 card deck. I dont believe the probability changes as much as you make it sound.
Jul
2
awarded  Curious
Nov
15
awarded  Informed
Sep
26
awarded  Yearling
Sep
23
awarded  Necromancer
Feb
21
comment Why was Gifts Ungiven so popular?
You also have the option of only finding 2 cards and in that case they both go to the graveyard.