506 reputation
211
bio website blog.dean-o.org
location Cincinnati, OH
age 36
visits member for 3 years, 5 months
seen Mar 7 '12 at 21:20
  • Husband to one wonderful wife
  • Father to 3 awesome sons
  • Follower of Christ
  • Fixer of Computers
  • Player of Games
  • Reader of Fiction

Nov
4
awarded  Yearling
Jan
11
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
11
comment What is the name of this marble game?
I placed it under Answers because it was a comment I made after an answer, and definitely not an answer in itself, in addition, the game that I was suggesting was not really like sorry, and more like Aggravation/Parchisi....
Jan
10
awarded  Commentator
Jan
10
comment What is the name of this marble game?
This comment on the Aggravation BGG entry, discusses card-based rules that might also point you in the right direction - boardgamegeek.com/article/8121731#8121731
Jan
10
answered What is the name of this marble game?
Nov
4
awarded  Yearling
Sep
25
awarded  Organizer
Sep
25
revised How does DeGray's Pilebunker chip work when trashing Gems of size 2+?
edited tags
Jul
8
awarded  Quorum
Apr
25
comment Advice for an experienced gamer who'd like to play nomic games?
Also being interested in nomics, I followed and attempted to be inolved on Blognomic for a few "dynasties". I never felt like I quite understood what was going on.
Apr
11
suggested suggested edit on How long does it take to play Arkham Horror?
Feb
17
awarded  Critic
Feb
9
answered Games to learn a foreign language or to enrich your vocabulary in your native language?
Feb
1
accepted What do you do when you run out of Zombies?
Jan
30
awarded  Scholar
Jan
30
accepted Consume>Trade in RftG Base game
Jan
30
asked What do you do when you run out of Zombies?
Jan
17
comment How can I play Dominion with 5+ players without expansions?
I want to thumbs up this answer for the unique ideas involved.... but I don't think it provides a good answer to the question.
Jan
17
comment Consume>Trade in RftG Base game
Now this makes it sound to me like Consume >Trade will only allow you to trade one card, regardless of the powers available on the cards on your tableau. I can see I've definitely been remembering the rules incorrectly. So one could play Consume Trade even if not having any cards on their tableau with that ability, unlike normal consume which requires cards to be able to consume there.