439 reputation
24
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 11 months
seen Oct 8 at 21:06

Sep
19
answered Is splitting your 3 settlements allowed?
Aug
18
answered Can you re-use millitary power to conquer two worlds on the same turn (with Improved Logistics)
May
1
comment Trash an Estate or Curse your opponents? Full Version
I think the greater message to have taken away from your previous question is that Cursers are not very useful in games with good trashers...you shouldn't have had to choose which to play, because buying the Witch was not that great a move given that board, despite your 5/2 split. Jack is too good a trasher. It gets to look at not only the other 4 cards in the hand for trashing, but the next card in the draw deck, and the one after that, if you choose.
Apr
30
answered What to do with an early $8 hand?
Feb
7
answered Does Monopoly involve skill to a considerable degree?
Jan
14
awarded  Editor
Jan
14
revised Does the starting world dictate your strategy in Race for the Galaxy?
added 174 characters in body
Jan
14
answered Does the starting world dictate your strategy in Race for the Galaxy?
Jan
9
awarded  Critic
Dec
4
awarded  Supporter
Nov
27
awarded  Yearling
Nov
26
answered Is the Forager's coin bonus counted during Action Phase or Buy Phase?
Nov
12
answered Organizing a game night with non-gamers?
Nov
8
answered Do Ticket to Ride expansions work with the Europe set?
Sep
9
answered When Governor and Alchemy cards are in same game, how does gaining a card for trashed card work?
Sep
5
answered In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
Sep
5
comment In Monopoly, Is it OK for a third party to make a trade with a player who is about to lose?
That link leads to house rules that put money on Free Parking. So not official Monopoly at all.
Aug
15
answered Which Dominion Expansion Should we Buy for Passive Play?
Aug
5
comment In Ticket to Ride: Märklin, Do Passenger cards allow you to complete Destination Tickets?
The passenger can end wherever. You don't have to end them on your route. One weird quirk; you can send the passenger fram city A to B and back again, if they use one player's route one way, and another player's route the other way, using passenger cards.
Jul
24
awarded  Necromancer