Reputation
2,411
Next privilege 3,500 Rep.
Protect questions
Badges
7 27
Impact
~120k people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 3 helpful flags
  • 110 votes cast
Jul
2
awarded  Notable Question
May
11
comment Is there a card that turns +X/+X into X +1/+1 counters?
I'm pretty sure that that specific replacement effect does not exist, but I think i might have heard of other things such as the ability to sacrifice creatures and put +1/+1 counters equal to their power and such.
May
3
awarded  Necromancer
Feb
26
revised Is it ever better pass and not hit in backgammon?
rolled back to a previous revision
Feb
26
revised Is it ever better pass and not hit in backgammon?
deleted 57 characters in body
Feb
23
awarded  Popular Question
Feb
17
comment Why are MUD decks called MUD?
It's because old artifacts had brown frames that looked like mud
Feb
12
comment What cards can give an opponent control of an Island so I can use Islandwalk on them?
Spreading seas is probably your best bet.
Jan
27
comment Am I obligated to identify cards owned by an opponent?
The crux of this question comes from the fact that Jeskai Infiltrator has you shuffle it, and another face down card so that (if they were both owned by the same person), the opponent would know know which one was the infiltrator. This answer does not address that point of confusion.
Jan
26
answered Why are some decks (i.e. Meandeck Tendrils) not playable in tournaments?
Jan
22
comment Does a Life Gain deck have any hope against a Stigma Lasher?
How about instead of building a lifegain deck, you build a regular creature deck that can gain some life with things like thragtusk(now only $2) and kitchen finks. That way, playing stigma lasher will be underwhelming
Jan
20
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
17
awarded  Popular Question
Dec
9
comment If I copy a legendary creature, can I activate its ability before the Legend rule takes effect?
The reason is, it is not entirely unexpected for someone to scan your post, find this text: "Yes, the Mimic came in untapped, but it has summoning sickness until your next turn. You'll need to give it haste somehow if you want this batch of tokens.", and assume that is the answer
Dec
9
comment If I copy a legendary creature, can I activate its ability before the Legend rule takes effect?
One point of style: The legend rule being a state-based action is the "feature" of the answer to this question, and you should talk about that bit first.
Nov
20
awarded  Yearling
Nov
14
revised Sorcery supercedes instant?
rolled back to a previous revision
Nov
14
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
@Rainbolt It's just that the model I like to imagine is that you cast multiple spells during priority. I know that's not how it's spelled out in the rules, but it's a cleaner model
Nov
14
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
@StevenStadnicki sorry about that. It said that you pass priority, not that you lose it. I've updated the list to be more explicit though
Nov
14
revised Sorcery supercedes instant?
added 21 characters in body