2,293 reputation
524
bio website
location
age 26
visits member for 2 years
seen 2 days ago

Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@AllenGould That only works if you can force everyone else to always ask for clarification too.
Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@AlexP That only works if you can force everyone else to always ask for clarification too.
Apr
28
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@Affe have you ever actually tried that? In my experience it's rare that simply not conceding will get them to tell you a number.
Apr
27
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@Jefromi and rakdos charm too. The big problem is that most exarch-twin players will start playing around rakdos charm if I ask them how many tokens that they're making
Apr
27
asked How many is “A bunch”?
Apr
22
awarded  Popular Question
Feb
27
comment Optimal Leading Card in Cribbage
If I have 2 cards that add to 5, I like to lead with one of those
Feb
17
awarded  Nice Question
Feb
11
awarded  Citizen Patrol
Feb
4
answered Is it ever better pass and not hit in backgammon?
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
Assuming that there aren't any unusual circumstances in play, that e very worst that can possibly happen to the OP is that the judge decides that he missed his chance during upkeep.
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
@user1873 There are 2 problems with this. The assumption is that the player does call a judge after his opponent made the communication error. You are not expected to prevent the error before it happens, rather, you're expected to identify it when it happens, and then call a judge. Secondly a communication error, is a different sort of error than a game play error, and doesn't result in an incorrect game state, and "failure to maintain game-state" doesn't deal with communication errors.
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
@John actually, my friend didn't skip upkeep, he didn't even skip priority. There was action during the upkeep, and after my friend assumed it was over, he asked "draw" and the opponent said "ok" This was actually a fairly big deal in our area. people were mad
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
If the judge can fix the game state, than they will, but in some scenarios, like that the OP described, the drawn card has already been put into one player's hand, and that is unfixable
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
-1. Judges don't issue warnings for "not being quick enough" to interrupt your opponent's gameplay error. It is not a reaction-time game.
Jan
31
comment Penalty For Skipping Priority
One of my friends got a game loss for that at a SCGO(except the opponent did say "ok")
Jan
28
answered What happens if both players have the ability to pump their creature an unlimited number of times?
Jan
22
answered What happened with Chronicles?
Jan
11
awarded  magic-the-gathering
Jan
10
answered Does Argothian Elder and Maze of Ith really produce infinite mana during the attack phase?