Reputation
2,392
Next privilege 3,500 Rep.
Protect questions
Badges
6 27
Newest
 Necromancer
Impact
~110k people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 3 helpful flags
  • 108 votes cast
May
11
comment Is there a card that turns +X/+X into X +1/+1 counters?
I'm pretty sure that that specific replacement effect does not exist, but I think i might have heard of other things such as the ability to sacrifice creatures and put +1/+1 counters equal to their power and such.
Feb
17
comment Why are MUD decks called MUD?
It's because old artifacts had brown frames that looked like mud
Feb
12
comment What cards can give an opponent control of an Island so I can use Islandwalk on them?
Spreading seas is probably your best bet.
Jan
27
comment Am I obligated to identify cards owned by an opponent?
The crux of this question comes from the fact that Jeskai Infiltrator has you shuffle it, and another face down card so that (if they were both owned by the same person), the opponent would know know which one was the infiltrator. This answer does not address that point of confusion.
Jan
22
comment Does a Life Gain deck have any hope against a Stigma Lasher?
How about instead of building a lifegain deck, you build a regular creature deck that can gain some life with things like thragtusk(now only $2) and kitchen finks. That way, playing stigma lasher will be underwhelming
Dec
9
comment If I copy a legendary creature, can I activate its ability before the Legend rule takes effect?
The reason is, it is not entirely unexpected for someone to scan your post, find this text: "Yes, the Mimic came in untapped, but it has summoning sickness until your next turn. You'll need to give it haste somehow if you want this batch of tokens.", and assume that is the answer
Dec
9
comment If I copy a legendary creature, can I activate its ability before the Legend rule takes effect?
One point of style: The legend rule being a state-based action is the "feature" of the answer to this question, and you should talk about that bit first.
Nov
14
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
@Rainbolt It's just that the model I like to imagine is that you cast multiple spells during priority. I know that's not how it's spelled out in the rules, but it's a cleaner model
Nov
14
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
@StevenStadnicki sorry about that. It said that you pass priority, not that you lose it. I've updated the list to be more explicit though
Nov
3
comment When is Ferocious checked?
the answer is "it depends" ferocious is an italicized keyword, which essentially indicates that it's 100% branding, and has no rules significance.
Sep
26
comment Is there a way to beat Standstill?
@jwodder but the triggered ability of genesis hydra will go on top of that, because both genesis hydra and standstill trigger off of casting the spell
Sep
25
comment Is there a way to beat Standstill?
@jwodder fixed.
Jul
23
comment Why is this type of hesitation considered unethical?
I don't play bridge, but something sounds really off to me about this "rule". In any other game I know, if you somehow suggested that giving false tells was immoral, you'd be laughed at like a scrub.
Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@AllenGould when you ask, you tell your opponent that you are a person who might care about the number. Most people will just assume that it doesn't matter, and scoop, but you're special, You care about the number. You might be running rakdos charm in your deck. Until you can stop getting other people to tell your opponent that they don't run rakdos charm, there is no way for you to avoid telegraphing to your opponent that you do.
Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
Ideally, What I hope to be able to do is to call a judge, and get the opposing player some sort warning for a communication error for not proposing his shortcut properly.
Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@AllenGould That only works if you can force everyone else to always ask for clarification too.
Apr
30
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@AlexP That only works if you can force everyone else to always ask for clarification too.
Apr
28
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@Affe have you ever actually tried that? In my experience it's rare that simply not conceding will get them to tell you a number.
Apr
27
comment How many is “A bunch”?
@Jefromi and rakdos charm too. The big problem is that most exarch-twin players will start playing around rakdos charm if I ask them how many tokens that they're making
Feb
27
comment Optimal Leading Card in Cribbage
If I have 2 cards that add to 5, I like to lead with one of those