310 reputation
14
bio website
location
age
visits member for 1 year, 4 months
seen Apr 9 at 20:32

Dec
14
awarded  Yearling
Jul
31
comment How long are magic cards actually “printed”/“In production”
@bengoesboom My final statement is predicated upon Wizards following their own policy, which means that if they run out of redeemable product before 10/31/13, they will print more Innistrad.
Jul
30
awarded  Editor
Jul
30
revised How long are magic cards actually “printed”/“In production”
added 89 characters in body
Jul
30
answered How long are magic cards actually “printed”/“In production”
Apr
22
comment How can I used double-faced cards in casual play w/out checklist cards?
You don't have to sleeve up your entire collection, and in fact I wouldn't recommend following that practice, as sleeves will tend to wear more quickly than the cards themselves, so you'd be playing with marked cards as soon as you played a few games and then switched out some cards. No, instead you'd sleeve up a deck or decks, and swap the cards out by desleeving the cards out and resleeving the new cards - this means that it will be more of a hassle to swap out dozens of cards at a time, but it will save your cards wear, and is the best method for solving this dilemma.
Jan
16
comment Infinite loop where where both players choose to continue the loop
Is that necessarily a fragmented loop as defined in 716.3? My thought being that drawing a card from your library (even though both players know what that card is) is a sufficient change of game state to keep it from being a loop. Otherwise, your opponent would ultimately have to choose another action, as he would be the active player during his discard phase, and would be forced to make another choice as the active player.
Jan
14
comment Does March of the Machines make artifacts in hand creatures as well?
As an addendum, I would recommend using the Comprehensive rules as your guide to any rules based questions you might have - it's a huge document, but it's all in there. wizards.com/magic/comprules/MagicCompRules_20121001.pdf
Jan
14
answered Does March of the Machines make artifacts in hand creatures as well?
Jan
10
comment Is it legal to take advantage of my opponent's priority mistakes?
@Matt So in fact, per the rules, assuming an implied shortcut of 'declare no blockers, you pass priority, I lightning bolt, it resolves', it is actually REQUIRED that either the first three steps occur as written, or the attacking player performs an action when they are given priority in the declare blockers step.
Jan
10
comment Is it legal to take advantage of my opponent's priority mistakes?
although really he didn't have the right to do so, unless he proposed the shortcut before declaring blockers, as only the player with priority can propose a shortcut through 716.
Jan
9
awarded  Critic
Dec
14
awarded  Teacher
Dec
14
awarded  Supporter
Dec
14
answered Is the Go! action card ever worth playing?