Reputation
23,866
Next tag badge:
310/100 score
17/20 answers
Badges
3 76 134
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~512k people reached

Aug
29
revised Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?
correct this for arrested.
Aug
29
comment Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?
@joey - my bad, reading too fast. Yes, arrested would result in you missing two encounters
Aug
29
answered Do I get to use non-bonus abilities from items I don't have equipped?
Aug
29
answered Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?
Aug
29
answered If I fail to evade Dimensional Shambler, am I lost in time and space?
Aug
28
revised How to win with Greyjoy in Game of Thrones board game?
edited body
Aug
27
revised Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card?
edited body
Aug
27
revised Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card?
deleted 1 character in body
Aug
27
answered Do Cylon Leaders in Battlestar Galactica (Daybreak expansion) draw an extra card in sickbay?
Aug
26
answered Playing pairs of non-cat cards
Aug
26
awarded  Good Answer
Aug
24
revised Discard Ongoing Card for effect (Mad Mod)
format the quote
Aug
24
revised Casting a creature and hexproofing
edited tags
Aug
24
revised How can we win at Bohnanza: Al Cabohne?
edited tags
Aug
23
reviewed Reviewed How can I reduce the planar die “whiff factor” with house rules?
Aug
23
reviewed Reviewed Beefy assault marines
Aug
23
comment Beefy assault marines
Welcome to B&CG!
Aug
23
reviewed Leave Closed Are Magic The Gathering Proxy cards illegal to print?
Aug
22
comment If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?
@Rainbolt - we'll have to disagree, if the querant had announced a count of 0, he would have had gin which would lead directly to a logical inconsistency in his question. Feel free to write your own answer (again) if you wish.
Aug
21
comment If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?
@Rainbolt - Thanks, but no thanks on the edit, nobody I ever played with would announce a count of 0. One announces "GIN!" The happy dance is optional, the triumphant tone is not. The querant clearly stated that he did not initially announce gin, so requiring the count to be above 0 is clearly superfluous.