20,131 reputation
360113
bio website havoc.boldo.com
location Lago Vista, TX
age 45
visits member for 3 years, 6 months
seen 12 hours ago

By day (and night, far too often) I'm the Operations Manager at Digital Motorworks.

Most of the rest of the time I'm with my family or gaming, or thinking about gaming.

Currently playing a 14th level Shifter Paladin in a 4th edition DnD campaign. I'm also just starting to run a campaign of my own.

Willing to play boardgames whenever I can find people willing to lose to me :)


Jul
25
reviewed Approve suggested edit on Barrier Statue of the Abyss and Heavens — A Contradiction?
Jul
22
reviewed Satisfactory Can abilities with a [Click] cost be used during a run?
Jul
22
reviewed Excellent Question regarding strong 2c opening
Jul
22
reviewed Excellent What general approach should be taken opening hands with 3=1=4=5 and 1=3=4=5 shape?
Jul
22
reviewed Excellent Game of Thrones 2nd Ed vs 1st + Expansions
Jul
19
awarded  Nice Answer
Jul
18
comment When I put the robber on someone in Settlers of Catan, does the resource I take HAVE to be random?
@aramis - In general I don't agree with you as to the uselessness of the FAQ. In this particular case, I believe the rule has been the same forever in that the card must be chosen randomly.
Jul
18
answered Too few resource cards to distribute, but only one player receiving that resource type. Do they get the cards?
Jul
15
reviewed Approve suggested edit on First modern Naughts and Crosses/Tic Tac Toe?
Jul
15
reviewed Approve suggested edit on What is the optimal strategy in Quantum Tic Tac Toe?
Jun
26
comment Can I roll more than 5 dice in Combat?
They do sell several nice sets of dice to add on to your collection.
Jun
25
awarded  Enlightened
Jun
25
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
23
answered Dominion Seaside cards. Wharf and Outpost in the same hand
Jun
17
awarded  Enlightened
Jun
17
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
17
comment cooperative game that is NOT like pandemic, forbidden island et al
Recommendation questions are off-topic per our faq. They don't fit well with the StackExchange format of Q&A and are better suited for a regular forum. Thanks!
Jun
16
revised Is the Road Building Development card applicable for ships in Catan Seafarers?
reword, spelling, tag
Jun
16
answered Is the Road Building Development card applicable for ships in Catan Seafarers?
Jun
16
answered When a 7 is rolled, are the cards discarded randomly?