Reputation
23,866
Next tag badge:
310/100 score
17/20 answers
Badges
3 76 134
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~511k people reached

Jan
22
comment Why is it called “Chinese Checkers”?
Welcome to B&CG!
Jan
19
comment With both Seafarers and Cities & Knights expansions, how many victory points should I play to?
Welcome to B&CG!
Jan
11
comment How can I become a better Connect Four player?
Self promotion is only allowed in very specific circumstances. Please consult our faq for details.
Dec
11
comment Is Pandemic Legacy as good with 3 players as it is with 4?
@freekvd - subjective questions are not banned here. Please consult our FAQ I don't believe this question crosses any boundaries.
Oct
19
comment What is the power of 'Mimic' while it is in the deck?
@neverendingqs - are cards in your hand in play?
Sep
27
comment In Ticket to Ride, how do you overcome bad initial tickets?
@DJMcMayhem - at least 3
Sep
22
comment Can a player take both a madness and injury card if his investigator gets reduced to zero stamina and sanity?
@generalcrispy - The rules allow retirement at 2 madness/injury cards. Is there a need to force retirement at 3?
Aug
29
comment Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?
@joey - my bad, reading too fast. Yes, arrested would result in you missing two encounters
Aug
23
comment Beefy assault marines
Welcome to B&CG!
Aug
22
comment If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?
@Rainbolt - we'll have to disagree, if the querant had announced a count of 0, he would have had gin which would lead directly to a logical inconsistency in his question. Feel free to write your own answer (again) if you wish.
Aug
21
comment If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?
@Rainbolt - Thanks, but no thanks on the edit, nobody I ever played with would announce a count of 0. One announces "GIN!" The happy dance is optional, the triumphant tone is not. The querant clearly stated that he did not initially announce gin, so requiring the count to be above 0 is clearly superfluous.
Aug
6
comment What paper pauper cards on not legal in MTGO
Joe, in case you don't see the meta post. I closed/merged this question by mistake. Please ask it again if you're still looking for answers. Sorry about this!
Apr
21
comment Looking for name of a double ended connector
Deleted a pedantic back and forth. @users - lets play nice, especially with new people!
Mar
28
comment Is Gleam of Authority's bonus constant or one-time?
Welcome to B&CG!
Mar
28
comment How can I balance mandatory quests in two-player games of Lords of Waterdeep?
Hey Dan, welcome to B&CG!
Mar
26
comment Does having 2 Flickerwisps and an Impact Tremors win me the game?
Hey kei, welcome to B&CG!
Mar
25
comment Is pile shuffling considered slow play?
I also deleted several comments that could have been answers. This isn't the right place for them.
Mar
25
comment Is pile shuffling considered slow play?
Pruning comments. Folks, I would suggest trying to recognize when you have crossed over from offering helpful suggestions to possible annoyance.
Mar
24
comment Brutal Hordechief & Bloodthrone Vampire
Welcome to B&CG!
Mar
24
comment When can I cast spells?
Welcome to B&CG!