Reputation
14,083
Next tag badge:
92/100 score
10/20 answers
Badges
1 34 60
Newest
 Mortarboard
Impact
~222k people reached

5h
comment Can artifacts only be equiped to one creature?
The reminder text (present on only some equipment) is a pretty good hint too; it doesn't say anything about the equip ability disappearing after you use it once.
13h
comment Can you interfere and help and win the game as an elf in munchkin?
I don't think the intent of the "owner resolves disputes" rule is that they're allowed to change anything that's actually written in the rules (like the answer to this question); that's for the inevitable cases where the rules don't quite cover something.
15h
comment Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?
Maybe so, though then unlucky rolls can make for useless turns. I guess more broadly I think that picking a phase is actually one of the very important and fairly simple choices, so if you want to simplify the game into something that's a stepping stone to the full one, ideally you'd leave that choice in and try to take out some of the less significant choices. (I did edit one idea into the answer.)
19h
revised Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?
added 718 characters in body
1d
comment When counting toughness for a monster trophy, do you use the toughness when killed or the current toughness its type might have?
It should be showing you a banner allowing you to agree and thus mark it as a duplicate as described here: meta.stackexchange.com/q/250981/133299 Is there something else you're trying to accomplish?
2d
revised Do auras and equipment stay on cards if they stop being creatures?
added 16 characters in body
2d
revised Do auras and equipment stay on cards if they stop being creatures?
deleted 12 characters in body; edited title
2d
answered Do auras and equipment stay on cards if they stop being creatures?
2d
revised Does a card like Languish count as a damage-dealing sorcery?
added 86 characters in body
2d
comment Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?
@HaoYe I suppose, but I'm a bit wary. It'll save you from having to plan ahead, but at the same time it'll introduce a ton of extra decisions since you'll have to decide every single turn whether you want to develop and settle. And if you include explore, you'll have to pick cards every turn, which I think is actually the hardest part - you have to read them all and think about your plans.
2d
answered Does a card like Languish count as a damage-dealing sorcery?
2d
revised Does a card like Languish count as a damage-dealing sorcery?
added 18 characters in body
2d
revised Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?
added 149 characters in body
2d
answered Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?
2d
reviewed Edit Does Sarkhan the Dragonspeaker tap with his +1?
2d
revised Does Sarkhan the Dragonspeaker tap with his +1?
correct the card name and other typos
Aug
1
revised Can Panic Spellbomb be returned to the library in response to its ability?
edited title
Aug
1
answered Can Panic Spellbomb be returned to the library in response to its ability?
Aug
1
revised Can Panic Spellbomb be returned to the library in response to its ability?
added 6 characters in body
Aug
1
comment Can Auras be moved between creatures?
Asking about downvotes often isn't terribly productive since the user who voted won't be notified about your comment. But my best guess would be lack of research effort (one of the things shown when you hover over the downvote arrow): It's something that's covered in the basic rules, and the Google results for things like "can you move auras mtg" answer this pretty directly