Reputation
13,989
Next tag badge:
92/100 score
10/20 answers
Badges
1 34 60
Newest
 Mortarboard
Impact
~220k people reached

Jun
29
answered Do morph cards suffer summoning sickness
Jun
28
comment In what ways does the Arkham Horror Toolkit app improve or detract from the experience?
This seems like Good Subjective to me; it's asking for specific ways that something affects the game, not for people to make an ultimate judgment about whether it's a good idea to use or not. (I suppose the original form of the question invited that judgment somewhat, but even then there was obviously a decent question here, just a little tweaking required.)
Jun
28
revised In Robo Rally, what happens if I run out of cards and can't play a card on the 5th register?
added 354 characters in body
Jun
28
answered In Robo Rally, what happens if I run out of cards and can't play a card on the 5th register?
Jun
28
answered In Robo Rally, what happens to locked registers if I power up with more than 4 damage?
Jun
27
comment Ways to remove creatures with Shroud
Your very first suggestion does work, but I think the "exile it" header is misleading. The reason it works is that Council's Judgment doesn't target, not that it exiles things. Good list, though!
Jun
27
comment How does Sundial of the Infinite help you avoid losing turns to Eater of Days?
@murgatroid99 I think it's the fact that it explicitly says what the triggered ability is, and that it goes on the stack. But I'm not too confident, since your answer was awfully close to saying that too. (And I'm not too impressed with the idea of finding another answer to be missing detail and responding like this.)
Jun
27
comment If an object has at least 2 colors, does it also count as non[color] for every color?
@murgatroid99 I believe the idea of that step is that "nongreen" means "has a nongreen color". Of course, that doesn't make sense - then colorless creatures wouldn't be nongreen!
Jun
26
comment If an object has at least 2 colors, does it also count as non[color] for every color?
I feel like this would be clearer if you just asked in a form more like your example, e.g. "Is a multicolored card whose colors include green also non-green?" or if you really want to keep it generic, "Is a multicolored card whose colors include a color C also be non-C?"
Jun
26
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
25
comment Ways to remove creatures with Shroud
Sacrifice effects in general are a pretty common answer for shroud/hexproof. Beyond that, it's just one wall; if you can attack with multiple creatures it can't really save them.
Jun
24
reviewed Approve Counting runs during play
Jun
23
comment How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?
This feels like it's only marginally an answer to the OP's actual question; he's clearly willing to adjust his deck to avoid being too overpowered (so there's also not just one possible deck per commander), the group isn't just limited to premade commander decks, he's willing to adjust, and decks aren't entirely composed of staples so even if you use plenty of them, there's still a need to figure out how to adjust power.
Jun
23
comment How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?
@Pow-Ian As others have pointed out, answers are not meant to be totally objective facts, merely well-supported. I think the existing answers actually do a decent job of this (though perhaps future ones could do even better), and the discussion has died down. We want to avoid questions where essentially every answer generates huge discussions, but this doesn't really look that bad.
Jun
22
comment How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?
Indeed: judge whether answers are good subjective answers. The question certainly allows and asks for such answers; there's no need to get rid of it because some people might not answer it well.
Jun
21
comment How does Sundial of the Infinite help you avoid losing turns to Eater of Days?
"a little more detail" as you said in the answer seems more accurate than "completely different answer" - it's the same reason, with an added explanation of what a triggered ability is. Personally my inclination in cases like that is to suggest adding the detail to the existing answer (all the better if you've figured out yourself what needs to be added), but this is a good answer too.
Jun
21
comment How does Sundial of the Infinite help you avoid losing turns to Eater of Days?
You can always just ask the author of an answer for clarification.
Jun
19
awarded  magic-the-gathering
Jun
19
revised How can a Morph ability counter split second spells?
edited title
Jun
19
revised How can a Morph ability counter split second spells?
added 144 characters in body