Reputation
19,010
Next tag badge:
923/1000 score
130/200 answers
Badges
1 51 84
Impact
~370k people reached

Apr
2
comment In what order do creatures return from the graveyard with “March from the Tomb”?
There is no order. The card says to return them all at the same time. (And they'll all see each other enter for the purposes of triggered abilities like that; see the proposed duplicate.)
Mar
31
comment Clarification of creature's subtype for card effects
Hopefully not too surprisingly, this works with types and colors too. An artifact creature is an artifact and a creature, and a blue-white spell is a blue spell and a white spell.
Mar
31
comment New Transform Rules and Archangel Avacyn
@LouisLopez If you want to edit your answer to provide correct rules and reasoning, by all means, go for it. But there's no need to be rude to people.
Mar
30
comment When is there no going back on a trade?
Yeah, it's definitely acceptable in general, it's just this particular convention that'd remove the ability to do it. (And my impression is that it'd mostly be an incidental consequence - you'd pick this convention more because of the hand secrecy issue.)
Mar
30
comment When is there no going back on a trade?
Okay, well, one way or another that system (offer+agreement is binding) was under discussion, whether it was the OP or someone they played who suggested it. I was trying to point out that, for example, the issues in your last paragraph are part of that system: you get more hand secrecy, but you can't really bluff or negotiate.
Mar
30
comment When is there no going back on a trade?
I think the OP is proposing a system where you preserve hand secrecy as much as possible, at the cost of removing most of the flexibility of negotiation. You would just make a specific trade offer, then as soon as anyone accepts it, you're both bound to make that exact trade. You just wouldn't be allowed to bluff. And if you wanted to try to trade with a specific person preferentially, you'd have to offer just to them first.
Mar
30
comment When is there no going back on a trade?
Are you suggesting that "will anyone trade a sheep for an ore?" should be interpreted as "I will trade one sheep for one ore with the first person who agrees to it"?
Mar
30
revised What is the purpose of castling in chess?
deleted 11 characters in body; edited title
Mar
29
comment Does Brain in a Jar let you cast a Sorcery at Instant speed?
I definitely didn't mean it was a complete answer to the question. But nonetheless, it is pretty clear that the usual priority/timing restrictions are being set aside for the case when something instructs you to cast a spell.
Mar
29
comment Does Brain in a Jar let you cast a Sorcery at Instant speed?
There's also "116.1. Unless a spell or ability is instructing a player to take an action, which player can take actions at any given time is determined by a system of priority. The player with priority may cast spells, activate abilities, and take special actions." It doesn't really tell you exactly when you can cast instants and sorceries and so on, but it does pretty clearly indicate that instructions from spells and abilities are outside the usual timing restrictions.
Mar
28
awarded  Enlightened
Mar
28
awarded  Nice Answer
Mar
27
revised When using prestige bonus during two player, can I choose Consume VPx2 as my second action?
added 10 characters in body
Mar
27
revised When using prestige bonus during two player, can I choose Consume VPx2 as my second action?
added 108 characters in body
Mar
27
answered When using prestige bonus during two player, can I choose Consume VPx2 as my second action?
Mar
22
comment How are creature token cards used?
More broadly, given your previous question about discarding, maybe it'd be useful for you to think of the rules like this: there are certain very basic things the game itself lets you do via the phases/steps of the turn (untapping, drawing for the turn, attacking/blocking, etc), and beyond that, everything that you can do is on the cards themselves. Want to discard a card, besides discarding down to 7 at the end of the turn? You need a card to let you do it. Want a creature? You need a creature card, or a card that produces tokens. There aren't really any "secret" things you can do.
Mar
22
comment How are creature token cards used?
Are you asking if you can just create token creatures at will? As in... I want an Elephant token, okay, I have one? Or is there a specific card you're trying to ask about?
Mar
21
revised Which words count for a double word score?
added 52 characters in body
Mar
21
comment Which words count for a double word score?
@ypercubeᵀᴹ It means that the OP can do what they asked about being able to do in the question (score off both the modified and the entirely new word).
Mar
21
revised Which words count for a double word score?
added 123 characters in body