Reputation
14,473
Next tag badge:
94/100 score
10/20 answers
Badges
1 34 60
Newest
 Mortarboard
Impact
~236k people reached

Aug
7
revised Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
added 1105 characters in body
Aug
7
comment Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
@GendoIkari It's the combination of the two, yes? 603.6d just says you look back to before to figure out what happens, then you apply 112.8 based on that state.
Aug
7
comment Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
@ghoppe Thanks, somehow forgot there would be an explicit rule for that.
Aug
6
revised Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
added 183 characters in body
Aug
6
answered Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
Aug
6
revised Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker?
deleted 70 characters in body; edited title
Aug
6
comment Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
@Rainbolt Coincidentally it was also a duplicate of that before the title change, since the title change had no effect on the meaning of the question. (But thank you for finding a duplicate to mark, of course.)
Aug
6
revised Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
edited title
Aug
6
comment Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
@Rainbolt That's exactly what it's asking, just in a less generic way. Eternal Thirst grants a triggered ability, and "do they stack?" means "does it get multiple copies". If you think it's not the clearest possible wording, okay - you can edit as well as I can. But that doesn't mean it's a duplicate.
Aug
6
comment Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
@Rainbolt Not 100% - in that case, the triggered abilities are all on separate creatures, so it's clear that they must all be independent. This one's about a single creature having two copies of the same ability. (More like the common double-exalted case, not sure I see one of those here though.)
Aug
6
comment Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
@Niklas Yup, with most basic keyword abilities (flying, trample, menace, lifelink, deathtouch, reach, etc), a creature either has it or it doesn't.
Aug
6
revised Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
added 6 characters in body
Aug
6
answered Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability?
Aug
6
comment Do Dunwich monsters get removed from gate closings?
@winterblood From the FAQ: "Q: If the number of monsters in Arkham is at the monster limit, and a monster that is on an expansion board moves to the Sky, what happens to that monster? A: The monster is moved to the Outskirts. The Sky is considered part of Arkham, ..."
Aug
6
comment What spaces are considered not 'in Arkham'
The FAQ are pretty direct: Q: When a Mythos Card says all Chthonians and Dholes in Arkham are returned to the cup, does the Outskirts count as “in Arkham?” A: No. Q: If the number of monsters in Arkham is at the monster limit, and a monster that is on an expansion board moves to the Sky, what happens to that monster? A: The monster is moved to the Outskirts. The Sky is considered part of Arkham...
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@GendoIkari It's fine if it says to exile something that's already exiled.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@Rainbolt I believe you and I are reading (a) as meaning "explicitly specifies it can target an object in another zone" and GendoIkari is reading it as more like "specifies it can target an object which could potentially be in another zone". So we're seeing "target creature" as not falling under (a) since there's no specific mention, while he sees it as falling under (a) because the class of targetable objects includes things in other zones.
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@GendoIkari This is the same as my answer, just in the form of a specific example. I think you're overthinking it - if someone thinks "creature" is just a generic term, then they're not going to interpret it as "specifying that it can target an object in another zone".
Aug
5
revised What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
added 169 characters in body
Aug
5
comment What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?
@diego It's not a reminder of 109.2 as a whole, but it's a reminder of one of the primary consequences of it. (Or a copy, I'm definitely not trying to make a statement about which is the "real" rule or anything.) Edited to try to make that clearer.