Reputation
19,210
Next tag badge:
923/1000 score
130/200 answers
Badges
1 52 87
Newest
 Nice Answer
Impact
~372k people reached

Mar
27
revised When using prestige bonus during two player, can I choose Consume VPx2 as my second action?
added 108 characters in body
Mar
27
answered When using prestige bonus during two player, can I choose Consume VPx2 as my second action?
Mar
22
comment How are creature token cards used?
More broadly, given your previous question about discarding, maybe it'd be useful for you to think of the rules like this: there are certain very basic things the game itself lets you do via the phases/steps of the turn (untapping, drawing for the turn, attacking/blocking, etc), and beyond that, everything that you can do is on the cards themselves. Want to discard a card, besides discarding down to 7 at the end of the turn? You need a card to let you do it. Want a creature? You need a creature card, or a card that produces tokens. There aren't really any "secret" things you can do.
Mar
22
comment How are creature token cards used?
Are you asking if you can just create token creatures at will? As in... I want an Elephant token, okay, I have one? Or is there a specific card you're trying to ask about?
Mar
21
revised Which words count for a double word score?
added 52 characters in body
Mar
21
comment Which words count for a double word score?
@ypercubeᵀᴹ It means that the OP can do what they asked about being able to do in the question (score off both the modified and the entirely new word).
Mar
21
revised Which words count for a double word score?
added 123 characters in body
Mar
21
revised Which words count for a double word score?
added 482 characters in body
Mar
21
answered Which words count for a double word score?
Mar
13
revised What does “play this ability only if you could play a sorcery” mean?
edited title
Mar
11
comment M:tG infinite loops: which actions are optional vs. mandatory? Is there inaction?
This makes a lot of sense, but I also wonder... 716.3's description of how loops can be broken appears to assume that they are entirely within a single turn - it says that the active player is the one who has to break the loop. 716.5 also suggests that loops are expected to be composed of some set of objects, which is hard to reconcile with a loop that's caused by the natural progression of phases and turns.
Mar
11
comment How can I protect my tron deck against Crumble To Dust
@thatdude1087 Well if they're going to take away all your lands, it's only fair!
Mar
9
revised Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
deleted 11 characters in body
Mar
9
comment Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
Let us continue this discussion in chat.
Mar
9
revised Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
added 140 characters in body
Mar
9
comment Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
Cool. For what it's worth, it might be clearer to say "spells whose outcome depends on things which depend on the colors you used to cast other spells"; although you've changed "care about" to "depend on", it still implies a direct connection while you're using it to describe something definitely indirect. And when you allow connections that indirect, almost any conditional effect in the game depends on almost anything else, because you'll be able to find some chain of dependencies which form that connection.
Mar
9
comment Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
Yeah, it's better. Honestly I wouldn't bother with the Arcbound Wanderer example all, because it seems quite clearly not what the OP means by "care". I think the bits after that are the actual answer, and that's just a digression, but keep it if you think it's useful!
Mar
9
comment Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
The question seems reasonable enough to me; tried to edit to make it even more clear.
Mar
9
revised Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
added 69 characters in body; edited title
Mar
9
comment Does any cards care about the color of mana spent on other spells/abilities?
I don't think you're using "care" in the same sense as the question. This doesn't care about the color of the mana, it cares about something that happened because of the mana. I don't think people would generally say that Devour Flesh cares about what Master Biomancer's power was when your creature entered the battlefield because that'd affect the number of +1/+1 counters on them and therefore its toughness. Devour Flesh just cares about your creature's toughness now, not how it came to have that toughness.