28,354 reputation
161146
bio website
location London, UK
age 40
visits member for 3 years, 11 months
seen 13 hours ago

The sun never sets on the British vampire...


Jun
7
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
6
awarded  Nice Answer
Jun
6
revised Sacrificing to regenerate from Supreme Verdict
added 276 characters in body
Jun
6
answered Sacrificing to regenerate from Supreme Verdict
Jun
4
comment Do creatures with Defender ability die?
I'd be amazed if your brother wasn't playing with Fog Banks. Which have a special reason for not dying when blocking a big creature, unrelated to their having Defender.
May
26
awarded  Nice Answer
May
18
awarded  Enlightened
May
18
awarded  Nice Answer
May
9
comment Mini game within a game
A very controversial card, given that its main function seems to be for building decks that can spin out the length of a game of Magic long enough to guarantee a draw under tournament conditions...
May
7
accepted Would changing the value of Scrabble tiles have a negative effect on the game?
May
7
accepted What is the maximum score in Ticket to Ride USA, and how to aim towards it?
May
7
accepted How does the RATUKI card work?
May
7
asked How Does Wooly Bully 2's Waterproof Wings Variant Work?
May
2
answered Does Thrumming Stone ripple after ripple
May
1
comment What Crazy Bridge Bidding Systems Actually Work In Practice?
@woodchips I completely agree with you! It would have been interesting to have been asked what the system was, but we genuinely weren't in an environment where anyone cared very much. We should probably have tried to alert it anyway, I accept that...
May
1
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
That's all true, but I think it's still worth answering what (seemed to be) the main thrust of the question: does having production stolen by the robber count as "receiving production". We agree that it doesn't!
Apr
30
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
@Tim: Well, I think it's implied that "the owner of adjacent settlements and cities do not receive resources [for the hex containing the robber, that was just mentioned]". I see the ambiguity in the wording though, good call!
Apr
30
answered Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
Apr
27
awarded  bridge
Apr
26
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
Recommend learning about the concept of the stack, which is pretty fundamental to understanding MtG... wizards.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/406/~/…