28,547 reputation
163149
bio website
location London, UK
age 40
visits member for 4 years, 1 month
seen Oct 30 at 18:43

The sun never sets on the British vampire...


May
1
comment What Crazy Bridge Bidding Systems Actually Work In Practice?
@woodchips I completely agree with you! It would have been interesting to have been asked what the system was, but we genuinely weren't in an environment where anyone cared very much. We should probably have tried to alert it anyway, I accept that...
May
1
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
That's all true, but I think it's still worth answering what (seemed to be) the main thrust of the question: does having production stolen by the robber count as "receiving production". We agree that it doesn't!
Apr
30
comment Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
@Tim: Well, I think it's implied that "the owner of adjacent settlements and cities do not receive resources [for the hex containing the robber, that was just mentioned]". I see the ambiguity in the wording though, good call!
Apr
30
answered Can you collect a resource of your choice if you have no production due to the robber?
Apr
27
awarded  bridge
Apr
26
comment Sorcery supercedes instant?
Recommend learning about the concept of the stack, which is pretty fundamental to understanding MtG... wizards.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/406/~/…
Apr
23
comment When should I activate Man Lands and Keyrunes in order to attack with them?
I feel like saying "Can I declare attackers?" might imply you want to skip the beginning of combat step, but that's a totally different thing from it being impossible for the active player ever to gain priority in the beginning of combat step...
Apr
23
comment When should I activate Man Lands and Keyrunes in order to attack with them?
I'm sceptical of the claim that "you never have priority in your beginning of combat step" - it may be true, but can you back it up further? With reference to the comprehensive rules on shortcuts etc, I guess I mean.
Apr
15
comment What happens if Ravager of the Fells can't target an opponent?
Dammit, my answer as worded totally implied that a flashed-in Witchbane Orb would make the targeted creature illegal. That's not what I meant but very sloppy of me not to consider it. Have edited for what little it's worth at this stage :)
Apr
15
revised What happens if Ravager of the Fells can't target an opponent?
added 115 characters in body
Apr
15
comment What happens if Ravager of the Fells can't target an opponent?
Oh yes, I agree totally that flashing in Witchbane Orb would not make the creature an illegal target. But I'm right that you can't target it in the first place without a targetable opponent at the time, yes? Thanks for the useful clarification.
Apr
15
answered What happens if Ravager of the Fells can't target an opponent?
Apr
15
comment Where can I find reviews of a set once it's established?
After a few months it's a bit late as the next set is shortly to be released, no...?
Apr
13
comment Are stations used in Ticket to Ride: The Heart of Africa?
@ire_and_curses Even the designers admit as much - see my edited answer.
Apr
13
revised Are stations used in Ticket to Ride: The Heart of Africa?
added 426 characters in body
Apr
13
answered Are stations used in Ticket to Ride: The Heart of Africa?
Apr
10
answered Are the virus counters on Datasucker only for the current turn?
Apr
10
answered When do you increment the 'Successful run' counters?
Apr
9
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
7
awarded  Popular Question